• Sotheby’s brings its NFT experiment to the Metaverse

  • Sotheby’s, the 277-year-old British auction house, is establishing itself in the metaverse with the launch of a new platform called Sotheby’s Metaverse, which allows visitors to view digital artworks at auction and learn about the collectors and artists behind NFT.

    “Sotheby’s Metaverse” will hold its first auction from October 18 to 26, with an item titled “Natural Figures 1.2: The Collectors.” The collection includes 53 works from 19 NFT collectors and is the second iteration of Sotheby’s first NFT group sale, Natively Digital.

    Sotheby’s new platform is powered by Mojito, a commerce suite for creating NFT marketplaces, offering fiat and cryptocurrency payments and minting capabilities.Mojito is optimized for Ether and Ether Virtual Machine (EVM)-compatible networks.

    Cool Cat #160, part of the initial Sotheby’s Metaverse auction (Sotheby’s)

    Metaspace is a virtual space generated by the convergence of virtual worlds, augmented reality and internet services. By providing a collective virtual experience, it opens up new opportunities for creators, gamers and artists.

    Back in April, Sotheby’s held its first NFT sale by pseudonymous artist Pak, which fetched $16.8 million in a three-day decline, and in March, Christie’s held an NFT by Beeple that sold for a record $69.3 million. Demand for NFTs in the high-end luxury market remains strong, with Dolce & Gabbana’s most recent NFT collection, Collezione Genesi, garnering about $5.65 million.

    “We have spent months exploring all aspects of the digital art sector, aligning ourselves with some of the most influential people in the NFT movement to build a marketplace that prioritizes curation and customization,” said Max Moore, co-head of digital art sales and head of contemporary art auctions at Sotheby’s.

    What's your reaction?
    Happy0
    Lol0
    Wow0
    Wtf0
    Sad0
    Angry0
    Rip0

• 苏富比将其NFT实验带入Metaverse领域

  • 有着277年历史的英国拍卖行苏富比,正在通过推出一个名为 “Sotheby’s Metaverse “的新平台,在元气领域中确立自己的地位,该平台允许访问者查看拍卖的数字艺术品,并了解NFT背后的收藏家和艺术家。

    “Sotheby’s Metaverse “将于10月18日至26日举行其首次拍卖,拍卖品名为 “自然数字1.2:收藏家”。该系列包括来自19位NFT收藏家的53件作品,是苏富比第一次NFT团体销售的第二次迭代,即Natively Digital。

    苏富比的新平台由Mojito支持,这是一个用于创建NFT市场的商务套件,提供法定货币和加密货币支付以及铸币功能。Mojito针对以太坊和以太坊虚拟机(EVM)兼容的网络进行了优化。

    酷猫的160号作品,是苏富比Metaverse初始拍卖的一部分(苏富比)

    元空间是由虚拟世界、增强现实和互联网服务的融合产生的虚拟空间。通过提供集体的虚拟体验,它为创作者、游戏者和艺术家带来了新的机会。

    早在4月,苏富比拍卖行首次举行了假名艺术家Pak的NFT拍卖会,在三天的下跌中拍出了1680万美元。3月,佳士得拍卖行举办的Beeple的NFT作品以创纪录的6930万美元成交。高端奢侈品市场对NFT的需求依然强劲,杜嘉班纳最近的NFT系列–Collezione Genesi,获得了约565万美元。

    “苏富比数字艺术销售联合主管和当代艺术拍卖主管Max Moore说:”我们花了几个月的时间探索数字艺术领域的各个方面,与NFT运动中一些最有影响力的人结盟,以构建一个优先考虑策展和定制的市场。

    What's your reaction?
    Happy0
    Lol0
    Wow0
    Wtf0
    Sad0
    Angry0
    Rip0