• Sotheby’s Bored Ape NFT Sale Sells for $6 Million Premium

  • Sotheby’s sold 101 Bored Ape Yacht Club (BAYC) NFTs for $24.4 million – more than $6 million more than initially expected.

    The estimated price range for the BAYC NFTs was $12 million to $18 million. Three days before the end of the auction, bids exceeded $19 million and ended up exceeding their high-end estimates at $24.393 million.

    “This is a historic moment for the club: 101 Bored Apes at @Sotheby’s sold for over $24 million. Congratulations and thank you to the entire ape community. To the buyer, I think we can speak for everyone when we say. Welcome to the club,” the official BAYC account tweeted on Thursday.

    The 101 BAYC collection includes apes with rare attributes such as solid gold or triple pelts, unshaven faces, and pizza hanging from their mouths.

    BAYC was originally created by startup Yuga Labs and involves 10,000 NFTs, randomly generated from more than 170 unique attributes. An ape was priced at 0.08 ETH when it first launched, but now has a floor price of 40.42 ETH on the NFT marketplace OpenSea.

    Interest in BAYC gained traction in August 2021, reaching an all-time high of $132.14 million in trading volume on August 22.

    What's your reaction?
    Happy0
    Lol0
    Wow0
    Wtf0
    Sad0
    Angry0
    Rip0

• 苏富比拍卖行的Bored Ape NFT拍卖以600万美元的溢价成交

  • 苏富比拍卖的101件Bored Ape Yacht Club(BAYC)NFT以2440万美元成交–比最初预期的价格高出600多万美元。

    这批BAYC NFTs的估计价格范围为1200万至1800万美元。在拍卖结束前三天,出价超过了1900万美元,并最终以2439.3万美元的价格超过了其高端估价。

    “这对俱乐部来说是一个历史性的时刻:@苏富比拍卖行的101只无聊的猿猴以超过2400万美元的价格成交。祝贺你,并感谢整个人猿社区。对于买家,我想我们可以代表所有人说。欢迎来到俱乐部,”BAYC的官方账户周四在推特上说。

    101只BAYC的藏品包括具有罕见属性的猿猴,如纯金或三层皮毛,未剃毛的脸,以及嘴里挂着的比萨饼。

    BAYC最初是由初创公司Yuga Labs创建的,涉及10,000个NFT,由170多个独特的属性随机生成。一只猿猴在刚推出时的价格为0.08ETH,但现在在NFT市场OpenSea的底价为40.42ETH。

    对BAYC的兴趣在2021年8月得到了牵引,在8月22日达到了1.3214亿美元的历史最高交易量。

    What's your reaction?
    Happy0
    Lol0
    Wow0
    Wtf0
    Sad0
    Angry0
    Rip0