• Christie’s UK to Offer Full Set of NFT Antiques Cards on October 1

  • British auction house Christie’s has been immersed in the non-forgeable token (NFT) art and collectibles industry for some time now. Christie’s has auctioned off blockchain-backed items such as Block 21 of Portrait of the Mind, Cryptopunks, and Beeple’s NFT for more than $69 million.On October 1, Christie’s plans to sell a set of old vintage cards issued in 2017, a set that will also include a secret rare card.

    Leading auction house Christie’s is selling a set of NFT vintage cards

    The non-friable token (NFT) space has swelled considerably, and auction house Christie’s has been involved for some time. The popular British auction house first ventured into the NFT space in September 2020, when the company presented the 21st piece of the “Portrait of the Mind.”

    Since then, the firm has been auctioning off NFTs in a variety of colors, shapes and sizes, and now it’s auctioning off a unique NFT collection called Curio Cards, one of the oldest Ether NFT collections produced back in 2017.

    Curio Cards is a unique collection of 30 NFT cards. The set includes 17b, a secret rare card.

    The creator of the Curio Cards project, Thomas Hunt, also known as “Crazy Bitcoin”, Hunt predicted at the time that NFTs would be a big deal, and at the time, Hunt told us that the collection would feature certain cryptocurrency artists.

    Now, Christie’s will be selling a full set of vintage cards, as the company’s auction calendar indicates the sale will take place in New York City on October 1, 2021.On August 30, the leading auction house tweeted about the upcoming vintage card sale. Christie’s wrote.

    As part of our Post-War to Present auction on October 1 in New York City, we are proud to present a complete set of Curio Cards, a set of 30 non-fungible tokens considered to be some of the oldest artworks on the Ether blockchain.

    Curio Cards Wrapper Marketplace Data on Opensea Shows Volume of $75.2 Million Currently, the opensea.io Curio Cards Wrapper Marketplace shows 3,700 curio owners with a collection of 22,900 Ether ($75.2 million).

    Curio Cards for sale on Opensea.

    Similar to those selling rare Pepe Counterparty releases with the help of container software and a step-by-step guide to adding XCP NFTs, Curio Cards need to be packaged to be Opensea compatible. cards also have a Curio packaging tool, and the Curio documentation explains the process in detail.

    “The 1% artist royalty on Opensea sales was voted on by the community on 3/31/21. 100% of this royalty is split equally between the original artists,” the marketing description for the Opensea vintage cards states.

    Christie’s holds the record for the most expensive NFT sale in history with Beeple’s “Everydays: The First 5000 Days” NFT. The auction house also sold a set of nine original Cryptopunks for $16.9 million.On September 17, Christie’s will hold its first NFT art auction in Asia, where it will sell Cryptopunks, Meebits and Bored Ape NFTs.

    In addition to Christie’s, auction house Sotheby’s has also stepped into the world of non-friable token collectibles auctions. Sotheby’s first revealed its entry into NFT in mid-March 2021, when the auction house partnered with a popular digital artist known as “Pak.” Sotheby’s auctioned off a Cryptopunk for close to $12 million and sold the NFT source code of Timothy John Berners-Lee, the inventor of the world wide web, for $5.4 million, with the error

    What's your reaction?
    Happy0
    Lol0
    Wow0
    Wtf0
    Sad0
    Angry0
    Rip0

• 英国佳士得拍卖行将于10月1日推出全套NFT古玩卡

  • 英国拍卖行佳士得沉浸在不可伪造代币(NFT)艺术品和收藏品行业已经有一段时间了。佳士得拍卖了区块链支持的物品,如 “心灵肖像 “的第21块,Cryptopunks,以及Beeple的NFT,售价超过6900万美元。10月1日,佳士得计划出售一套2017年发行的旧版古玩卡,这套卡还将包括一张秘密的稀有卡。

    知名拍卖行佳士得正在拍卖一套NFT古玩卡

    非易碎代币(NFT)领域已经膨胀了不少,而拍卖行佳士得已经参与了一段时间。这家受欢迎的英国拍卖行于2020年9月首次涉足NFT领域,当时该公司展示了 “心灵肖像 “的第21块。

    从那时起,该公司一直在拍卖各种颜色、形状和尺寸的NFT。现在,该公司将拍卖一套独特的NFT收藏品,名为Curio Cards,这是早在2017年生产的最古老的以太坊NFT收藏品之一。

    Curio Cards是由30张NFT卡片组成的独特系列。这套卡片包括17b,一张秘密的稀有卡片。

    Curio Cards该项目的创建者Thomas Hunt,也就是被称为 “疯狂比特币 “的人物。Hunt当时预测,NFTs将是一个大问题,当时,Hunt告诉我们,收藏品将以某些加密货币艺术家为特色。

    现在,佳士得将出售一整套古玩卡,因为该公司的拍卖日程表显示,该拍卖将于2021年10月1日在纽约市举行。8月30日,这家领先的拍卖行在推特上公布了即将举行的古玩卡销售。佳士得写道:

    作为我们10月1日在纽约市举行的战后到现在的拍卖会的一部分,我们很自豪地推出一整套Curio Cards,这是30个非丰度代币,被认为是以太坊区块链上最古老的一些艺术品。

    Opensea上的Curio Cards Wrapper市场数据显示交易量为7520万美元目前,opensea.io古玩卡包装市场显示有3700名古玩所有者,收藏品的交易量为22900个以太坊(7520万美元)。

    Opensea上的Curio Cards销售。

    与那些在容器软件和添加XCP NFT的步骤指南的帮助下销售罕见的Pepe Counterparty发行的NFT类似,Curio Cards需要被包装以兼容Opensea。卡片也有一个Curio包装工具,Curio文件详细解释了这个过程。

    “Opensea销售的1%的艺术家版税是由社区在3/31/21投票决定的。这笔版税的100%由原创艺术家平分,”Opensea古玩卡的市场描述指出。

    佳士得拍卖的Beeple的 “Everydays: The First 5000 Days” NFT保持着历史上最昂贵的NFT拍卖记录。该拍卖行还以1,690万美元的价格出售了一套9张原始的Cryptopunks。9月17日,佳士得将在亚洲举办首次NFT艺术品拍卖会,届时将拍卖Cryptopunks、Meebits和Bored Ape NFT。

    除了佳士得,拍卖行苏富比也踏入了非易碎代币收藏品拍卖的世界。苏富比拍卖行在2021年3月中旬首次披露了其进入NFT的消息,当时该拍卖行与一位被称为 “Pak “的流行数字艺术家合作。苏富比拍卖行以接近1200万美元的价格拍卖了一个Cryptopunk,并以540万美元的价格出售了世界网络发明者蒂莫西-约翰-伯纳斯-李的NFT源代码,并出现了错误

    What's your reaction?
    Happy0
    Lol0
    Wow0
    Wtf0
    Sad0
    Angry0
    Rip0