• Montreal Canadiens announce their NFT series, celebrate their 2021 playoff run

  • The Montreal Canadiens have become the latest team to dabble in NFTs, announcing the launch of their first-ever NFT token.The NFTs will be digital collectibles that will celebrate the Montreal Canadiens’ run to the 2021 Stanley Cup Final.

    The team will release the first pack of NFTs on Thursday at 1 p.m. ET, and then continue to release new packs on subsequent Thursdays, Saturdays and Tuesdays throughout September.

    The “Basic” and “Rare” categories

    The NFT series will be divided into two categories, a basic category and a rare category. The basic category will be priced at $25, while the rare category will be priced at $50. Montreal Canadiens fans will also be able to purchase NFT without any cryptocurrency; instead, they can also use standard payment methods, such as paying with their credit card.

    The NFT Collection

    Each NFT fact will consist of four unique NFTs; three NFTs will feature team photography, artwork and commemorative tickets to the Montreal Canadiens 2021 playoffs. The fourth will be a digital game puck with one box score stat from one of the team’s 22 games in the playoffs. Collectors will be able to buy, sell, and trade their NFTs on a digital marketplace built on the blockchain starting in September.

    Margaret Belanger, President of Sports and Entertainment at CH Group France, commented.

    “After a memorable season, we are pleased to offer fans a unique way to own a piece of digital history in a format that looks back on a traditional card collection familiar to generations. In taking this approach to the packaging model, we hope to make NFT ownership viable for as wide an audience as possible and allow collectors of all ages and means the opportunity to participate in this initiative.”

    A limited number of packs are available

    The total number of mailers issued by the Montreal Canadiens will be limited, with only a few hundred being issued during a single drop. The Montreal Canadiens will use a dedicated web platform, canadiens.dropshop.io, to list the exact number of details available during each drop. It will also be the exclusive homepage for the Montreal Canadiens NFT series. The site will contain information about the NFT series and how users can register and purchase NFT packs. It will also feature artwork from the series on NFT.

    The Chicago Blackhawks have also launched their own NFT series

    The Montreal Canadiens aren’t the only team exploring the NFT, as the Chicago Blackhawks have also announced the release of their first official NFT series. The collection includes 12 hockey figure cards and 2,000 digital tickets inspired by 8-bit retro game graphics.

    The collection was released on BlackhawksNFT.com and can be purchased directly from sweet.io/Blackhawks.NFTs are available in both auction and fixed price formats for new buyers and cryptocurrency enthusiasts.

    Character cards and digital tickets

    The character cards consist of twelve hockey characters, each with a unique set of attributes, descriptions and a unique name, all inspired by the history of the Blackhawks, the city of Chicago, the United Center and, of course, hockey. Six of the twelve characters wear Blackhawks home jerseys, while six wear the team’s road jerseys.

    The digital tickets are collectible 8-digit tickets and only 2,000 are available for fans to purchase. Versions of the four different types of tickets (500 each) will be available on a first-come, first-served basis for 30 CDN. Fans who purchase all four types of tickets will unlock an additional Golden Ticket.

    What's your reaction?
    Happy0
    Lol0
    Wow0
    Wtf0
    Sad0
    Angry0
    Rip0

• 蒙特利尔加拿大人队宣布他们的NFT系列,庆祝他们2021年的季后赛之旅

  • 蒙特利尔加拿大人队已经成为最新一支涉足NFTs的球队,宣布推出他们有史以来的第一个NFT代币。NFTs将是数字收藏品,将庆祝蒙特利尔加拿大人队进入2021年斯坦利杯决赛的比赛。

    该团队将在美国东部时间周四下午1点发布第一包NFTs,然后在整个9月的后续周四、周六和周二继续发布新的一包。

    基本 “和 “稀有 “类别

    NFT系列将被分为两类,一个基本类别,一个稀有类别。基本类别的价格为25美元,而稀有类别的价格为50美元。蒙特利尔加拿大人队的球迷也可以在没有任何加密货币的情况下购买NFT;相反,他们也可以使用标准的支付方式,如使用他们的信用卡进行支付。

    NFT系列

    每个NFT事实将由四个独特的NFT组成;三个NFT将具有团队摄影、艺术品和蒙特利尔加拿大人队2021年季后赛的纪念票。第四个将是一个数字游戏冰球,上面有球队在季后赛中的22场比赛中的一个盒子得分数据。收藏者将能够从9月开始在一个建立在区块链上的数字市场上购买、出售、交易他们的NFTs。

    法国CH集团体育和娱乐部总裁Margaret Belanger评论说。

    “在一个令人难忘的赛季之后,我们很高兴为球迷提供一种独特的方式,以一种回顾几代人熟悉的传统卡片收藏的形式,拥有一段数字历史。在采取这种包装模式的方法中,我们希望使NFT的所有权对尽可能多的观众是可行的,并允许所有年龄和手段的收藏家有机会参与这一举措。”

    数量有限的邮包

    蒙特利尔加拿大人队发行的邮包总数将是有限的,在一次投放中只发行几百个。蒙特利尔加拿大人队将使用一个专门的网络平台canadiens.dropshop.io,来列出每次投放期间可获得的确切细节数量。它也将是蒙特利尔加拿大人NFT系列的独家主页。该网站将包含关于NFT系列的信息,以及用户如何注册和购买NFT包。它还将展示该系列中NFT上的艺术作品。

    芝加哥黑鹰队也推出了他们自己的NFT系列

    蒙特利尔加拿大人队并不是唯一一支探索NFT的球队,芝加哥黑鹰队也宣布了他们的第一个官方NFT系列的发布。该系列包括12张冰球人物卡和2000张数字票,灵感来自8位复古游戏画面。

    该系列在BlackhawksNFT.com上发布,可以直接从sweet.io/Blackhawks购买。NFTs有拍卖和固定价格两种形式,适合新买家和加密货币爱好者。

    角色卡和数字票

    角色卡由12个冰球角色组成,每个角色都有一套独特的属性、描述和一个独特的名字,其灵感都来自黑鹰队的历史、芝加哥市、联合中心,当然还有冰球。十二个角色中有六个穿着黑鹰队的主场球衣,而六个穿着球队的客场球衣。

    数字票是具有收藏价值的8位票,只有2000张供球迷购买。四种不同类型的门票版本(各500张)将以30 CDN的价格出售,先到先得。购买所有四种门票的粉丝可以解锁一个额外的金票。

    What's your reaction?
    Happy0
    Lol0
    Wow0
    Wtf0
    Sad0
    Angry0
    Rip0