• Virtual New York was sold out, but what was left then?

  • We have good news and bad news. The virtual New York you’ve been waiting for is finally here, but it’s sold out. Some of the most expensive virtual real estate on Next Earth, the NFT-based replica of our planet, is a digital replica in New York. Some lucky meta-ancient New Yorkers already own places like Central Park.

    That being said, Virtual Earth is huge. With any area of the planet open for sale, NFT collectors have a strong opportunity to buy their own piece of the virtual planet.

    How much is digital land really worth?

    Each metaverse has its own NFT economy. One of the Next Earths has sold over $1.7 million in virtual real estate. That number includes not only the likes of Central Park and the MetLife Building, but virtual land around the world.

    The value of digital land comes from three things: scarcity, location, and demand. The scarcer the land, the more valuable it is. But if you can afford a virtual New York City, then congratulations! You are part of the virtual world. You are one of the richest people in the virtual world.

    Scarcity is naturally related to location. That is, even if you buy a piece of virtual land in the middle of nowhere, you’ll soon be able to create pixel-based land art, resources, etc. on it, which means any piece of land can be useful and valuable.

    But real estate isn’t just about location and scarcity. It’s also about how much people are willing to pay for it. In the case of digital New York City, this is an important distinction. Do people want something small (like a house or apartment) or do they want a part of the city itself (like Central Park or Times Square)? This will affect how much you pay for your piece of virtual land.

    Virtual land outside of New York

    While New York is one of the most famous parts of the virtual world, it’s not the only piece of virtual real estate that people are buying.

    There are other parts of New York, like Appalachia and upstate New York, or you can buy places in Paris and San Francisco. The metaspace is defined in large part by its NFT-based digital real estate. As with any real estate market, location matters. Let’s dive into some other locations.

    Virtual Washington is an area that stretches from Washington Square to the U.S. Capitol to the White House. It’s a huge piece of virtual real estate with its own unique landmarks and buildings. People pay a huge price for this, as the underlying NFTs represent some of the most iconic buildings in Washington, DC.

    Virtual Paris appeals to digital sightseers because it has famous landmarks like the Eiffel Tower or Notre Dame de Paris. NFTs of these virtual buildings may one day be re-sold at jaw-dropping prices. Likewise, there are beautiful castles being purchased – presumably by collectors of NFTs who want a piece of this digital world.

    Meanwhile, the famous Arc de Triomphe in Paris was initially bought for $100 and then re-sold on the NFT marketplace for an incredible $3,400 – the very day the marketplace was launched!” .

    Most Expensive Country

    These are just a few examples; each geographic area has its own virtual real estate market where you can purchase land with an NFT attached. some of Next Earth’s most valuable virtual land is in Vatican City, Monaco, and Macau.

    The Vatican is purchased by patriarchal collectors for its beauty and rarity, including major Vatican real estate such as St. Peter’s Square and the Apostolic Palace. These areas are home to some of the most famous Catholic landmarks, including St. Peter’s Basilica and the Sistine Chapel. People are paying handsomely for the virtual spectacle of this historic place. As of press time, tiles in Vatican City are selling for over $42 a piece, representing a 42,000% increase!

    When you think of luxury, you probably think of Monaco. From the views of the ocean to the yachts cruising around, this small city-state has been very successful in marketing itself as a place where the super rich can go to make their dreams come true. Real estate prices for these virtual places are high because they are so rare – Monaco is only so big.

    Macau is another metropolis with its own digital real estate market, which ranges from casinos to waterfront to the historic center of Macau and beyond. Ultimately, Next Earth offers many opportunities for cryptocurrency enthusiasts to invest in a variety of environments that you can’t easily access (let alone own) in the physical world.

    What's your reaction?
    Happy0
    Lol0
    Wow0
    Wtf0
    Sad0
    Angry0
    Rip0

• 虚拟纽约已经售罄,但当时还剩下什么?

  • 我们有好消息和坏消息。你一直在等待的虚拟纽约终于来了,但它已经卖完了。在下一个地球,基于NFT的我们星球的复制品,一些最昂贵的虚拟房地产是在纽约的数字复制品。一些幸运的元古代纽约人已经拥有了中央公园这样的地方。

    这就是说,虚拟地球是很大的。随着地球的任何区域开放出售,NFT收藏家有一个强大的机会来购买他们自己的那片虚拟星球。

    数字土地到底值多少钱?

    每个metaverse都有自己的NFT经济。下一个地球中的一个已经售出了超过170万美元的虚拟房地产。这个数字不仅包括像中央公园和大都会人寿大厦,还包括世界各地的虚拟土地。

    数字土地的价值来自三个方面:稀缺性、位置和需求。土地越是稀缺,就越有价值。但是,如果你能买得起虚拟的纽约市,那么恭喜你!你是虚拟世界的一员。你是虚拟世界中最富有的人之一。

    稀缺性自然与地点有关。也就是说,即使你在荒无人烟的地方买了一块虚拟土地,你很快就能在上面创造出基于像素的土地艺术、资源等,这意味着任何一块土地都可以有效用和价值。

    但房地产不仅仅是位置和稀缺性的问题。它还取决于人们愿意为它支付多少钱。在数字纽约市的情况下,这是一个重要的区别。人们是想要一些小东西(如房子或公寓)还是想要城市本身的一部分(如中央公园或时代广场)?这将影响你为你的那块虚拟土地支付多少钱。

    纽约以外的虚拟土地

    尽管纽约是虚拟世界中最著名的部分之一,但它并不是人们购买的唯一一块虚拟房地产。

    纽约还有其他地方,比如阿巴拉契亚和纽约州北部,或者你可以购买巴黎和旧金山的一些地方。元空间在很大程度上是由其基于NFT的数字房地产定义的。与任何房地产市场一样,位置很重要。让我们深入了解其他一些地点。

    虚拟华盛顿是一个从华盛顿广场到美国国会大厦到白宫的区域。这是一片巨大的虚拟房地产,有它自己独特的地标和建筑。人们为此付出了巨大的代价,因为底层的NFTs代表了华盛顿特区最具标志性的建筑。

    虚拟巴黎对数字观光者有吸引力,因为它有著名的地标,如埃菲尔铁塔或巴黎圣母院。这些虚拟建筑的NFT有一天可能会以令人瞠目结舌的价格被重新出售。同样,也有美丽的城堡被购买–估计是NFTs收藏家想在这个数字世界中分得一杯羹。

    同时,著名的巴黎凯旋门最初以100美元买下,然后在NFT市场上以令人难以置信的3400美元的价格重新出售–就在市场推出的当天!”。

    最昂贵的国家

    这些只是几个例子;每个地理区域都有自己的虚拟房地产市场,你可以购买附有NFT的土地。Next Earth最有价值的一些虚拟土地是在梵蒂冈城、摩纳哥和澳门。

    梵蒂冈因其美丽和稀有而被元老级收藏家购买,包括梵蒂冈的主要房地产,如圣彼得广场和使徒宫。这些地区是最著名的天主教地标所在地,包括圣彼得大教堂和西斯廷教堂。人们正在为这个历史悠久的地方的虚拟景象付出丰厚的代价。截至发稿时,梵蒂冈城的瓷砖售价超过42美元一块,代表了42,000%的增长!

    当你想到奢侈品时,你可能会想到摩纳哥。从海洋的景色到四处游弋的游艇,这个小城市国家已经非常成功地将自己推销为一个超级富豪可以去实现他们梦想的地方。这些虚拟场所的房地产价格很高,因为它们非常罕见–摩纳哥只有这么大。

    澳门是另一个拥有自己的数字房地产市场的大都市,其范围从赌场到海滨到澳门的历史中心以及其他地方。最终,Next Earth为加密货币爱好者提供了许多机会,可以投资于各种环境,而这些环境是你在物理世界中不容易访问的(更不用说拥有)。

    What's your reaction?
    Happy0
    Lol0
    Wow0
    Wtf0
    Sad0
    Angry0
    Rip0