• Survey Shows 26% of Japanese Cryptocurrency Investors Tried NFTs

  • At least one in four cryptocurrency investors in Japan have had experience holding non-counterfeitable tokens (NFTs), according to a new survey.

    BitBank, Japan’s leading cryptocurrency exchange, conducted an online survey to provide insight into NFT investment trends in the Japanese cryptocurrency market.

    In its survey results, released on November 25, BitBank said it surveyed 2,061 cryptocurrency users between October 26 and November 1, 2021. A spokesperson for the company told us that respondents included BitBank’s customers, as well as cryptocurrency holders who were randomly surveyed via Twitter.

    The survey results show that as many as 26% of Japanese cryptocurrency investors have tried to hold NFTs so far, with the majority of NFT investors represented by millennials aged 20 to 40.

    For the majority of respondents, the main reason for holding NFT is similar to investing in cryptocurrencies such as Bitcoin (BTC), i.e., long-term holdings. According to BitBank, as many as 60% of respondents said they see their NFT as a long-term investment.

    According to the survey results, 39% of NFT holders in the survey said they have never sold their NFTs and are unsure of their value, while more than 22% of respondents have not sold their NFTs but know their value. Another 19% of respondents said that they have benefited from selling their NFTs.

    The report also notes that art remains the main theme for NFTs in the Japanese cryptocurrency market, followed by gaming, metaverse, entertainment, and sports.

    The NFT industry is growing in popularity in Japan, with local cryptocurrency exchange Coincheck launching its own NFT marketplace in March 2021.

    As Japan is known globally for its influential pop culture, including anime and manga, many believe the country has great potential to drive the NFT movement forward. Earlier this year, early cryptocurrency evangelist Mai Fujimoto, also known as Miss Bitcoin, partnered with blockchain gaming ecosystem Enjin to launch an NFT charity project in Japan.

    What's your reaction?
    Happy0
    Lol0
    Wow0
    Wtf0
    Sad0
    Angry0
    Rip0

• 调查显示日本26%的加密货币投资者尝试了NFTs

  • 根据一项新的调查,日本每四个加密货币投资者中至少有一个人有过持有不可伪造的代币(NFTs)的经历。

    日本主要的加密货币交易所BitBank进行了一项在线调查,深入了解日本加密货币市场的NFT投资趋势。

    BitBank在11月25日发布的调查结果中说,在2021年10月26日至11月1日期间,它调查了2061名加密货币用户。该公司的一位发言人告诉我们,受访者包括BitBank的客户,以及通过Twitter随机调查的加密货币持有者。

    调查结果表明,到目前为止,多达26%的日本加密货币投资者已经尝试过持有NFT,其中大部分NFT投资者由20至40岁的年轻一代代表。

    对于大多数受访者来说,持有NFT的主要原因与投资比特币(BTC)等加密货币相似,即长期持有。根据BitBank的数据,多达60%的受访者表示,他们将自己的NFT视为一项长期投资。

    根据调查结果,调查中39%的NFT持有者表示,他们从未出售过他们的NFT,也不清楚其价值,而超过22%的受访者没有出售过他们的NFT,但知道其价值。另有19%的受访者表示,他们从出售NFT中获益。

    报告还指出,在日本的加密货币市场上,艺术仍然是NFT的主要主题,其次是游戏、元宇宙、娱乐和体育。

    NFT行业在日本越来越受欢迎,当地加密货币交易所Coincheck在2021年3月推出了自己的NFT市场。

    由于日本以其有影响力的流行文化(包括动漫和漫画)而闻名全球,许多人认为该国在推动NFT运动发展方面具有巨大潜力。今年早些时候,早期的加密货币布道者Mai Fujimoto,也被称为比特币小姐,与区块链游戏生态系统Enjin合作,在日本推出一个NFT慈善项目。

    What's your reaction?
    Happy0
    Lol0
    Wow0
    Wtf0
    Sad0
    Angry0
    Rip0