• Google Cloud partners with Dapper Labs, is NFT in the cards?

  • Google appears to be the latest mainstream tech giant to be hit by the cryptocurrency bug, specifically NFT. google cloud announced today that it has joined forces with popular NFT brand Dapper Labs, which is known for its NBA Top Shot for the NFT market.

    In this partnership, Google will help Dapper Labs develop their Flow blockchain, while Google Cloud will help provide the infrastructure and act as the network operator.

    In 2021, NFT mania has risen to new heights, with some digital collectibles selling for millions of dollars in simple JPEG format. Mainstream brands and celebrities are flocking to the NFT market with different NFT collaborations and branded promotions. Dapper Labs has become the fourth largest NFT platform by sales volume, with over a million transactions per week.

    Janet Kennedy, Vice President of Google Cloud North America, said.

    “It’s actually helping them achieve rapid and sustainable growth,” Kennedy said.” Blockchain technology is becoming more and more mainstream. As a result, companies like Dapper need scalable, secure infrastructure to grow their business and, more importantly, support their network.”

    While Google has kept its distance in terms of direct involvement with cryptocurrencies, the latest partnership suggests it may venture into Web 3.0 infrastructure building.

    What's your reaction?
    Happy0
    Lol0
    Wow0
    Wtf0
    Sad0
    Angry0
    Rip0

• 谷歌云与Dapper实验室合作,NFT是否在计划之中?

  • 谷歌似乎是最新的主流科技巨头被加密货币的错误所打击,特别是NFT。谷歌云今天宣布,它已经与流行的NFT品牌Dapper Labs联手,后者以其NFT市场NBA Top Shot而闻名。

    在这次合作中,谷歌将帮助Dapper Labs开发他们的Flow区块链,而谷歌云将帮助提供基础设施并充当网络运营商。

    在2021年,NFT的狂热已经上升到了新的高度,一些数字收藏品以简单的JPEG格式卖出了数百万美元。主流品牌和名人都纷纷涌入NFT市场,推出不同的NFT合作和品牌促销活动。按销售量计算,Dapper Labs已经成为第四大NFT平台,每周的交易量超过一百万。

    谷歌云计算北美区副总裁Janet Kennedy说:

    “这实际上是在帮助他们实现快速和可持续的增长,”肯尼迪说。”区块链技术正成为越来越多的主流。因此,像Dapper这样的公司需要可扩展的、安全的基础设施来发展他们的业务,更重要的是支持他们的网络。”

    虽然谷歌在直接参与加密货币方面保持了一定的距离,但最新的合作关系表明它可能会冒险进入Web 3.0的基础设施建设。

    What's your reaction?
    Happy0
    Lol0
    Wow0
    Wtf0
    Sad0
    Angry0
    Rip0