• Fortune Magazine Sells Its Latest Cover Design as NFT Art

  • Fortune magazine has announced that it has begun selling limited edition Non-Forgible Tokens (NFTs) for the latest issue of cover art.

    Fortune magazine has partnered with digital artist plpleasr to announce the start of sales of limited edition NFTs. fortune is one of the oldest top 100 magazines in the United States, becoming one of the first media outlets to focus exclusively on finance and business. in 2017, fortune became an early mainstream adopter of cryptocurrencies and reserved an entire section for coverage of digital currencies.

    Now, the long-running publication is moving into NFT territory with its latest August/September issue, “Cryptocurrencies and Wall Street. “The August/September issue will be sold as an NFT cover, along with all of Pplpleasr’s artwork for Fortune’s “Cryptocurrencies at the Turning Point.” Each NFT will be available for sale on OpenSea beginning Friday afternoon and continuing through Monday evening, August 9.

    As Fortune senior writer Robert Hackett puts it, “decentralized finance” is “attracting a generation of tech-savvy artisans, early adopters of cryptocurrencies, extroverted thinkers, and, yes, the occasional degenerate to an alternative, largely independent financial system where they can borrow, lend, save, and insure according to rules they make up. ” According to Friday’s announcement, Fortune said the inspiration for the package was that democratizing force behind DeFi.

    Fortune NFTs enter the market

    The Fortune set will include 256 identical copies of the latest cover art, digitized and converted into NFTs, a number that represents the crypto keys typically associated with cryptocurrencies, according to Fortune. Each NFT will be sold at a pre-determined price, rather than being auctioned off as many digital collectibles are. According to Fortune, the move is intended to make the collection more accessible and avoid the high bidding prices associated with single NFT auctions.

    The announcement says, “In keeping with DeFi’s embrace of the power of open markets, cutting-edge technology and fun, Fortune and plpleasr have partnered with Manifold on custom smart contracts to enhance the bidding experience for three additional, special edition cover NFTs.”

    The announcement goes on to say that the graphics for each NFT will change depending on whether certain cryptocurrency influencers are high bidders. Essentially, the high bidder will change the art to feature the social media avatar of said high bidder.

    What's your reaction?
    Happy0
    Lol0
    Wow0
    Wtf0
    Sad0
    Angry0
    Rip0

• 财富杂志将其最新的封面设计作为NFT艺术出售

  • 《财富》杂志宣布,它已经开始销售最新一期封面艺术的限量版不可伪造代币(NFT)。

    《财富》杂志与数字艺术家plpleasr合作,宣布开始销售限量版的NFT。《财富》是美国历史最悠久的百强杂志之一,成为首批专门关注金融和商业的媒体之一。2017年,《财富》成为加密货币的早期主流采用者,并为数字货币预留了一整个章节进行报道。

    现在,这本长期出版物正在进入NFT领域,其最新的8/9月号是 “加密货币与华尔街”。8/9月刊的封面将以NFT的形式出售,同时还将出售Pplpleasr为《财富》的 “转折点上的加密货币 “创作的所有艺术作品。每个NFT都将从周五下午开始在OpenSea上出售,一直持续到8月9日星期一晚上。

    正如《财富》杂志的资深作家Robert Hackett所说,”去中心化金融 “正在 “吸引一代精通技术的工匠、加密货币的早期采用者、外向型思考者,以及,是的,偶尔的堕落者来到一个替代的、基本独立的金融系统,在那里他们可以根据自己制定的规则进行借款、贷款、储蓄和保险。” 根据周五的公告, 《财富》 表示,这套方案的灵感是DeFi背后的那股民主化力量。

    《财富》NFTs进入市场

    《财富》的这套书将包括256份相同的最新封面艺术,经过数字化处理并转化为NFTs。据《财富》报道,这个数字代表了通常与加密货币相关的加密密钥。每个NFT将以预先确定的价格出售,而不是像许多数字收藏品那样进行拍卖。《财富》杂志称,此举是为了让更多人能够接触到这个系列,避免单一NFT拍卖带来的高价竞拍。

    公告称,”为了与DeFi对开放市场的力量、尖端技术和乐趣的拥抱保持一致,《财富》和plpleasr与Manifold在定制智能合约方面进行了合作,以加强三个额外的、特别版的封面NFT的竞标体验。”

    公告继续说,每个NFT的图形将根据某些加密货币影响者是否是高价竞标者而改变。基本上,高价竞标将改变艺术,使其具有上述高价竞标者的社交媒体头像。

    What's your reaction?
    Happy0
    Lol0
    Wow0
    Wtf0
    Sad0
    Angry0
    Rip0