• ‘Kia Sedona’ NFT sales fail, contractor accused of running off with $3 million

  • One token sale exchangeable for “Kia Sedona” NFT raised $3.1 million.

    A contractor for the token sale platform Miso disappeared with all the money.

    There are all sorts of frauds, scams and pimping going on in the fast-growing market for non-fungible tokens, or NFTs. But this one is quite special.

    For starters, the NFT sale itself is strange. The whole idea was based on a recent cryptocurrency Twitter meme about Kia Sedona-branded cars (the joke being that the Kia Sedona is a hard currency). A group of 10 anonymous people behind the sale created a jazzy website and named it “Jay Pegs Auto Mart.” (It has nothing to do with the automaker).

    The sale is for DONA reservation tokens. These can be purchased on Miso, the token sale platform of the decentralized exchange SushiSwap. Each DONA token purchased in the sale can be exchanged for a 2007 Kia Sedona NFT – potentially 10,000 of them.

    The token sale went well. It raised 864.8 Ether (ETH), worth $3.1 million. But what the anonymous team of shady supercoders (another meme) didn’t expect when it chose to use Miso was to have all its money whisked away.

    According to SushiSwap CTO Joseph Delong, an anonymous contractor inserted malicious code into the Miso platform that changed the destination address of all incoming funds from the token sale to their own.Delong said the Jay Pegs Auto Mart sale was the only one affected, and all funds raised were stolen.

    Delong added that SushiSwap has asked cryptocurrency exchanges Binance and FTX to identify the hackers – by providing their KYC information – but they have not done so. He said the platform has instructed Stephen Palley, a partner at law firm Anderson Kill, to file a complaint with the FBI if the funds are not returned by 8 a.m. EST.

    On the bright side, Jay Pegs Auto Mart’s Twitter account assured buyers that – despite the fact that it hadn’t raised any money – it would still release the Kia Sedona NFT.

    What's your reaction?
    Happy0
    Lol0
    Wow0
    Wtf0
    Sad0
    Angry0
    Rip0

• 起亚赛多纳 “NFT销售惨淡,承包商被指携300万美元跑路

  • 一次可以换成 “Kia Sedona “NFT的代币销售筹集了310万美元。

    代币销售平台Miso的一名承包商带着所有的资金消失了。

    在快速发展的不可伪造代币(或称NFT)市场上,有各种各样的欺诈、诈骗和拉皮条的行为。但是这一次却显得相当特别。

    首先,NFT销售本身就很奇怪。整个想法是基于最近加密货币Twitter上的一个备忘录,即起亚Sedona品牌的汽车(笑话是起亚Sedona是一种硬通货)。一个由10名匿名人士组成的小组在销售背后创建了一个爵士乐网站,并将其命名为 “Jay Pegs Auto Mart”。(它与汽车制造商没有任何关系)。)

    这次销售的是DONA预订代币。这些可以在去中心化交易所SushiSwap的代币销售平台Miso上购买。在销售中购买的每个DONA代币可以换取一个2007年起亚Sedona NFT–可能有10,000个。

    代币销售进行得很顺利。它筹集了864.8个以太币(ETH),价值310万美元。但是,当它选择使用Miso时,这个匿名的阴暗的超级编码员团队(另一个备忘录)没有想到的是,它的所有资金都被拂去了。

    根据SushiSwap首席技术官Joseph Delong的说法,一个匿名承包商将恶意代码插入Miso平台,将代币销售中所有进入的资金的目的地地址改为他们自己的地址。Delong说,Jay Pegs汽车超市的销售是唯一受到影响的,所有筹集的资金都被盗。

    Delong补充说,SushiSwap已经要求加密货币交易所Binance和FTX识别黑客–通过提供他们的KYC信息,但他们没有这样做。他说,如果资金在美东时间上午8点前没有归还,该平台已经指示法律公司Anderson Kill的合伙人Stephen Palley向联邦调查局提出申诉。

    从好的方面看,Jay Pegs Auto Mart的推特账户向买家保证–尽管它没有筹集到任何资金–它仍将发放起亚塞多纳NFT。

    What's your reaction?
    Happy0
    Lol0
    Wow0
    Wtf0
    Sad0
    Angry0
    Rip0