• Dallas Symphony Orchestra is selling NFT’s collection

  • The Dallas Symphony Orchestra (DSO) has launched a three-tier collection of irreplaceable tokens on the digital marketplace Rarible to support MET Orchestra musicians affected by the pandemic.

    The collections honor a May 2021 concert at the Morton H. Symphony Center in Texas. The orchestra is led by DSO Music Director Favio Luisi and is a combination of DSO and MET Orchestra musicians. This is the first time that many non-DSO musicians have performed for a live audience since the pandemic shut down live music performances in early 2020.

    “It is devastating that these incredible musicians have not had the opportunity to perform together in over a year,” Luisi said in a statement.” Sadly, this is the case for many musicians across the country, many of whom have been greatly affected by this reduction in income. I urge the DSO to find a way to bring musicians together to make music in a way we haven’t heard in over a year as a symbol of unity.”

    The NFT features videos of the entire concert, including behind-the-scenes footage and a VIP experience of the reunion concert, which includes dinner with the musicians, airfare and hotel accommodations. The starting bid is $50,000.

    The three-tier collection also includes 25 NFTs, each priced at $100, featuring audio of the final movement of Mahler’s Symphony No. 1 performed by the orchestra at the concert, as well as photos of the musicians and the performance. Another 15 NFTs, priced at $1,000 each, feature a video of the symphony’s first movement, a clip of an interview with Favio Luisi, and a ticket to the 2022 New York City reunion concert.

    “The partnership with the Dallas Symphony Orchestra marks an important milestone in our journey to bring NFT into the mainstream and reach new audiences,” said Alex Salnikov, co-founder and head of product at Rarible.” This NFT truly proves that NFT can generate value for artists and creators by creating new revenue streams”

    What's your reaction?
    Happy0
    Lol0
    Wow0
    Wtf0
    Sad0
    Angry0
    Rip0

• 达拉斯交响乐团正在出售NFT的收藏品

  • 达拉斯交响乐团(DSO)在数字市场Rarible上推出了一个三层的不可替代代币收藏品,以支持受大流行病影响的MET乐团音乐家。

    这些收藏品是为了纪念2021年5月在德克萨斯州莫顿-H.交响乐中心举行的一场音乐会。该乐团由DSO音乐总监Favio Luisi领导,由DSO和MET乐团的音乐家组合而成。这是自2020年初大流行病关闭现场音乐表演以来,许多非DSO音乐家首次为现场观众表演。

    “这些令人难以置信的音乐家在一年多的时间里没有机会一起表演,这是毁灭性的,”Luisi在一份声明中说。”可悲的是,全国各地的许多音乐家都是这种情况,许多人受到这种收入减少的巨大影响。我敦促DSO想办法将音乐家们聚集在一起,以我们一年多来没有听到的方式进行音乐创作,作为团结的象征”。

    NFT的主要内容是整场音乐会的视频,包括幕后花絮以及重逢音乐会的VIP体验,其中包括与音乐家们共进晚餐、机票和酒店住宿。起拍价为50,000美元。

    三层藏品还包括25张NFT,每张售价100美元,内容是乐团在音乐会上演奏的马勒第一交响曲的最后一个乐章的音频,以及音乐家和演出的照片。另外15个NFT,每个售价1000美元,内容是交响乐第一乐章的视频,法维奥-路易西的采访片段,以及一张2022年纽约市重逢音乐会的门票。

    “与达拉斯交响乐团的合作标志着我们在将NFT纳入主流和接触新观众的旅程中的一个重要里程碑,”Rarible联合创始人兼产品主管Alex Salnikov说。”这个NFT真正证明了NFT可以通过创造新的收入来源为艺术家和创作者产生价值”

    What's your reaction?
    Happy0
    Lol0
    Wow0
    Wtf0
    Sad0
    Angry0
    Rip0