• This mobile e-sports platform uses NFT as a prize in its ecosystem

  • MegaFans, a Southern California-based mobile gaming company, announced that they distributed the world’s first NFTs (non-counterfeitable tokens) as prizes for players from a mobile eSports platform.

    The company began testing offers with Bitcoin in September to gauge market response, and the response was so strong that they quickly incorporated NFTs as part of the company’s plan to integrate the metaverse marketplace as the first mobile eSports platform in the space.

    MegaFans has also tested distribution solutions for a sustainable, scalable model and is currently using Open Sea, the largest peer-to-peer trading NFT marketplace, and Polygon, a multi-blockchain system that addresses high gas fees in a secure environment.

    The model proved successful this week when the company distributed the first NFTs in its mobile eSports environment, as MegaFans is embracing offers to integrate with other metaverse platforms.

    MegaFans offers free-to-play and play-for-money options, from quick play tournaments to monthly tournaments with prize pools of up to $5,000 (USD). The prize pool expands as community participation increases, and players win virtual tokens that can be exchanged for other cryptocurrencies, NFTs, gift cards, or cash.

    The company also employs a leaderboard format with multiple simultaneous tournaments open to an unlimited number of players worldwide, regardless of skill level or geographic location.

    Jeff Donnelley, CEO and founder of MegaFans, said.

    “Being the first marketplace in the blockchain space is both exciting and humbling! We are connecting mobile eSports gaming to digital currency in a way that has never been done before. This is at the forefront of the meta-universe and we (MegaFans) are pioneering technology that opens up emerging and untapped markets.”

    Incubation at Launchpool Labs

    MegaFans recently joined the Launchpool Labs incubator program, where they receive strategic and technical support to help them grow their growing community of gamers and collectors.

    The Launchpool Labs Incubator is an intensive 90-day development program focused on building community and value around startups in the blockchain space.

    Launchpool Labs MD, Roxana Nasoi said.

    “The eSports meta-game is novel in the P2E (play-to-earn) environment, and there is a real boom in this market in terms of gaming, NFT and cryptocurrency. While most projects take advantage of the web browser or PC opportunities, Megafans is fully mobile, giving them a first-mover advantage. The team has a proven track record in mobile e-sports fantasy gaming and we are excited to support their entry into the gamefi space.”

    What's your reaction?
    Happy0
    Lol0
    Wow0
    Wtf0
    Sad0
    Angry0
    Rip0

• 这个移动电竞平台在其生态系统中使用NFT作为奖品

  • 总部位于南加州的移动游戏公司MegaFans宣布,他们分发了世界上第一个NFTs(不可伪造的代币),作为玩家的奖品,来自一个移动电子竞技平台。

    该公司在9月开始用比特币测试报价,以衡量市场反应,反应很强烈,所以他们迅速将NFTs作为公司计划的一部分,融入元宇宙市场,成为该领域的第一个移动电子竞技平台。

    MegaFans还测试了可持续、可扩展模式的分销方案,目前正在使用Open Sea,这是最大的点对点交易的NFT市场,以及Polygon,这是一个多区块链系统,在安全的环境中解决了高额的气体费用。

    本周,当该公司在其移动电子竞技环境中分发第一批NFT时,该模式被证明是成功的,因为MegaFans正在接受与其他元宇宙平台整合的提议。

    MegaFans提供免费游戏和游戏赚钱的选择,从快速游戏比赛到每月的锦标赛,奖金池高达5000美元(USD)。 奖金池随着社区参与度的增加而扩大,玩家赢得的虚拟代币可以兑换成其他加密货币、NFTs、礼品卡或现金。

    该公司还采用了排行榜的形式,同时进行多项比赛,向全球无限量的玩家开放,无论技术水平或地理位置如何。

    MegaFans的首席执行官和创始人Jeff Donnelley说:

    “作为区块链领域的第一个市场,既让人兴奋又让人惭愧! 我们正在以一种前所未有的方式将移动电子竞技游戏与数字货币联系起来。 这是元宇宙的最前沿,我们(MegaFans)是开拓技术的先锋,开辟了新兴和未开发的市场。”

    Launchpool实验室的孵化

    MegaFans最近加入了Launchpool Labs孵化器项目,他们在那里得到了战略和技术支持,以帮助他们发展不断增长的游戏玩家和收藏家社区。

    Launchpool Labs孵化器是一个为期90天的强化发展项目,专注于围绕区块链领域的初创公司建立社区和价值。

    Launchpool Labs MD, Roxana Nasoi说:

    “电子竞技元老级游戏在P2E(play-to-earn)环境中很新颖,在这个市场中,游戏、NFT和加密货币方面正在出现真正的蓬勃发展。大多数项目都是利用网络浏览器或个人电脑的机会,而Megafans是完全移动的,这给了他们先发优势。该团队在移动电竞幻想游戏方面有良好的记录,我们很高兴能支持他们进入gamefi空间。”

    What's your reaction?
    Happy0
    Lol0
    Wow0
    Wtf0
    Sad0
    Angry0
    Rip0