• This project can be your entry point to the game in Algorand

  • Zone has closed an oversubscribed seed round of $1.6 million. The platform aims to launch the pioneering GameFi ecosystem on the Algorand meta-domain.

    Zone is focusing on the goal of transforming the entire gaming community. Meanwhile, its GameFi product is created with the option to connect to the network effects of the top existing games. It will allow any interested gamer to take on an on-chain gaming challenge.

    Moreover, the $1.6 million funding round was led by Borderless Capital. While other prominent institutions such as Saeed Aldarmaki’s Sheesha Finance and Karma Innovations also joined the round. In addition, the company has advisors such as Joey Brander, managing partner of First Serve Partners.

    “Blockchain is perfect for the gaming ecosystem by adding the right financial incentives, ownership and traceability features through gaming finance, and ZONE is innovating in this space with the support of Algorand blockchain technology.” David Garcia, CEO of Borderless Capital, commented.

    What to expect from the launch?

    Prior to this, Zone already has around millions of gamers in South Asia through the participation of its e-sports platform. With this development, the user base will be integrated with Zone. This will enable them to participate in its gaming economy.

    On the other hand, the GameFi platform plans to move users from Web 2.0 to Web 3.0. therefore, utilizing its innovative GameFi Discord bot called Zobo. which is already present in 5,000 Discord servers.

    In addition, the platform makes it possible for users to directly challenge their peers. This means that users don’t need to sort out “complicated crypto keys and wallets.” At the same time, it will allow Discord server owners to “monetize their community through their fee-sharing model.”

    Additionally, Zone revealed its partnership with Boundless Art to build its NFT series, known as AFK Elephant. This will also be the pioneering NFT project on the platform.

    Commenting on NFTs, ZONE’s founder said.” NFTs are multi-functional in nature, serving as a tangible reputation signal for gamers’ digital avatars and pseudonym identities on the Algorand blockchain. In addition, along with a built-in reward system, NFTs give their holders a guaranteed distribution on the ZONE IDO, which is scheduled to take place in early November.”

    “With a scalable, environmentally sustainable and low-cost blockchain infrastructure, we are excited to see the acceleration of decentralized gaming adoption in the Algorand ecosystem,” said Algorand’s David Markley.

    About Zone

    As an Algorand-based community-driven GameFi ecosystem, ZONE combines gaming and decentralized finance. The platform brings together the best elements of the gaming blockchain.

    What's your reaction?
    Happy0
    Lol0
    Wow0
    Wtf0
    Sad0
    Angry0
    Rip0

• 这个项目可以成为你进入Algorand的游戏入口

  • Zone已经完成了超额认购的160万美元的种子轮。该平台的目标是在Algorand元域上发布先锋GameFi生态系统。

    Zone正专注于改造整个游戏社区的目标。同时,其GameFi产品的创建,可以选择连接到现有顶级游戏的网络效应。它将使任何有兴趣的游戏者都可以进行链上游戏挑战。

    此外,这一轮160万美元的融资由Borderless Capital牵头。而其他知名机构如Saeed Aldarmaki的Sheesha Finance和Karma Innovations也加入了这轮融资。此外,该公司还有First Serve Partners的管理合伙人Joey Brander等顾问。

    “区块链通过游戏金融增加正确的经济激励、所有权和可追溯性功能,对游戏生态系统来说是完美的。ZONE在Algorand区块链技术的支持下,正在该领域进行创新。”无边界资本的首席执行官David Garcia评论道:

    发布会的预期是什么?

    在此之前,Zone已经通过其电竞平台的参与,在南亚拥有约数百万的游戏玩家。随着这一发展,用户群将与Zone整合。这将使他们能够参与到其游戏经济中。

    另一方面,GameFi平台计划让用户从Web 2.0转向Web 3.0。因此,利用其创新的GameFi Discord机器人,名为Zobo。它已经存在于5000个Discord服务器中。

    此外,该平台使用户有可能直接挑战他们的同行。这意味着用户不需要整理 “复杂的加密密钥和钱包”。同时,这将使Discord服务器所有者能够 “通过其收费共享模式使他们的社区盈利”。

    另外,Zone还透露了它与Boundless Art的合作,建立了其NFT系列,即AFK大象。这也将是该平台上的先锋NFT项目。

    在评论NFTs时,ZONE的创始人说。”NFTs在本质上是多功用的,作为游戏玩家数字头像和假名身份在Algorand区块链上的有形声誉信号。此外,伴随着内置的奖励系统,NFTs给予他们的持有人在ZONE IDO上的保证分配,这计划在11月初进行。”

    “凭借可扩展、环境可持续和低成本的区块链基础设施,我们很高兴看到Algorand生态系统中去中心化游戏应用的加速,”Algorand的David Markley表示。

    关于Zone

    作为一个基于Algorand的社区驱动的GameFi生态系统,ZONE结合了游戏和去中心化金融。该平台汇集了游戏区块链的最佳元素。

    What's your reaction?
    Happy0
    Lol0
    Wow0
    Wtf0
    Sad0
    Angry0
    Rip0