• These ethereal NFTs vary depending on who bids

  • Ether NFTs based on artist plpleasr’s Fortune magazine cover to be released at OpenSea

    The three special edition NFTs will have artwork that changes depending on whether certain cryptocurrency industry players bid on it, via custom smart contracts.

    Fortune magazine’s latest issue focuses on the rise of decentralized finance and the wider cryptocurrency world, so it makes sense for the publication to follow in Time’s footsteps and release a special edition NFT based on the magazine’s cover. But in this case, there’s a very specific twist.

    These NFTs were launched at OpenSea in the marketplace, and 256 standard editions have sold out at 1 ETH each (nearly $2,890). However, there are three more special edition NFTs to be auctioned off to the highest bidder, and in addition to adding rarity, they have a little something extra: the animated cover image actually changes depending on whether certain people bid on it.

    An NFT is like proof of ownership for a digital item – like a still image or video file – and in most cases, what you see is what you get. However, programmable smart contracts allow for unique variations and modifications, like those introduced in this particular drop.

    Noted NFT artist plpleasr has included a range of familiar cryptocurrency industry sights in his work, from cryptocurrencies like Bitcoin and Ether to the fox mascot of wallet app MetaMask, plus references to decentralized exchanges Uniswap and SushiSwap. It’s also filled with references to the famous “Crypto Twitter” character.

    According to plpleasr’s Twitter video, the smart contracts – or bits of computer code that execute certain instructions – that power the limited-edition Fortune NFTs have been written to automatically change the artwork if certain public ethereum wallet address holders bid on it. In other words, auctioned NFTs could become more distinctive depending on who tries to buy them.

    Pplpleasr specifically mentions Twitter celebrities Crypto Cobain and Loomdart as those whose bids can change the artwork. Since the auctions began, plpleasr tweeted that cryptocurrency developer Icebergy held the highest bid in all three auctions and showed how the images could be altered to showcase their avatars.

    Ultimately, the winning bidder’s wallet will determine the final form of the NFT artwork – so if one of those cryptocurrency personalities associated with the programmable tweaks doesn’t win the auction, then those changes won’t stick to the final NFT mint. Regardless of a outcome of a artwork, a auction will benefit a good cause: plpleasr says that half of all proceeds will go to a undisclosed charity.

    The custom smart contracts were developed by NFT production company Manifold. It’s also the team behind another distinctive NFT that was auctioned in April. Artist Mad Dog Jones’ “Replicator,” which automatically replicates what could be hundreds of variants of an NFT that can then be resold. That NFT sold for $4.14 million through art dealer Phillips.

    What's your reaction?
    Happy0
    Lol0
    Wow0
    Wtf0
    Sad0
    Angry0
    Rip0

• 这些以太坊NFTs根据谁出价而变化

  • 基于艺术家plpleasr的《财富》杂志封面的以太坊NFTs将于在OpenSea发布。

    三个特别版的NFTs将有艺术作品,根据某些加密货币行业人士是否出价而改变,通过自定义智能合约。

    《财富》杂志的最新一期聚焦于去中心化金融和更广泛的加密货币世界的崛起,因此该出版物跟随《时代》周刊的步伐,发布基于杂志封面的特别版NFT是有道理的。但在这种情况下,有一个非常特殊的转折。

    这些NFTs在市场上的OpenSea推出,256个标准版已经售罄,每个1ETH(近2890美元)。然而,还有三个特别版的NFT要拍卖给出价最高的人,除了增加稀有性之外,它们还有一点额外的东西:动画封面图片实际上会根据某些人是否出价而改变。

    一个NFT就像一个数字项目的所有权证明–比如静止的图像或视频文件–在大多数情况下,你看到的就是你得到的。然而,可编程的智能合约允许独特的变化和修改,就像在这个特定下降中引入的那些。

    著名的NFT艺术家plpleasr在作品中加入了一系列熟悉的加密货币行业景象,从比特币和以太坊等加密货币到钱包应用MetaMask的狐狸吉祥物,再加上对去中心化交易所Uniswap和SushiSwap的引用。它还充斥着对著名的 “Crypto Twitter “人物的引用。

    根据pplpleasr的推特视频,为限量版财富NFT提供动力的智能合约–或执行某些指令的计算机代码位,已经被写成如果某些公共以太坊钱包地址持有人出价,就会自动改变艺术品的方式。换句话说,拍卖的NFTs可以根据谁试图购买它们而变得更加与众不同。

    Pplpleasr特别提到Twitter名人Crypto Cobain和Loomdart是那些出价可以改变艺术品的人。自从拍卖开始后,plpleasr在推特上说,加密货币开发者Icebergy在所有三次拍卖中都持有最高出价,并展示了图像如何改变以展示他们的头像。

    最终,中标者的钱包将决定NFT艺术品的最终形式–因此,如果那些与可编程调整相关的加密货币个性之一没有赢得拍卖,那么这些变化就不会坚持到最后的NFT铸币。不管艺术品的结果如何,拍卖会将为一个好的事业造福:plpleasr说,所有收益的一半将捐给一个未披露的慈善机构。

    这些定制的智能合约是由NFT制作公司Manifold开发的。这也是4月份拍卖的另一个与众不同的NFT背后的团队。艺术家Mad Dog Jones的 “Replicator”,它自动复制了可能是数百个变体的NFT,然后可以转售。那件NFT通过艺术品经销商菲利普斯以414万美元的价格售出。

    What's your reaction?
    Happy0
    Lol0
    Wow0
    Wtf0
    Sad0
    Angry0
    Rip0