• NFT marketplace selling ‘fantasy equity’ closes after one day of open beta

  • Visionrare, a startup aiming to create a fantasy football version of NFT Ventures, closed its marketplace after a day of public testing.

    The initial premise was that users could buy NFTs representing fake stocks of actual companies and compete among others to see who had the most successful portfolios.

    However, the founders allegedly did not seek the consent of the startups in the game to sell NFTs of fake stocks of their companies.

    As Visionrare’s founders Jacob Claerhout and Boris Gordts wrote in a statement, Visionrare “underestimated” the “legal complexities” of creating such a game. They inadvertently waded into the ongoing debate over whether NFTs can represent securities.

    As the co-founders wrote.

    “Our goal from the beginning was to create a game that would bring the excitement of startup investing to a wide audience through NFTs. We want Visionrare to be an ode to startups and to fundamentally provide a positive experience for players and startups alike.

    Over the past few weeks, we’ve worked on building a minimal viable product of a game that brings this idea to life. However, in the process, we underestimated the legal complexities and decided it was best to hold off on some of the current dynamics.

    We still believe that startup investing is a fascinating, exciting and educational experience that should be made more widely known, but we wanted to make sure that the product we built was mindful of all the intricacies that come with this mission.”

    Visionrare is now moving to a free-to-play model, where the game will give players a certain number of credits to build their startup portfolio and then compete based on their portfolio performance. No player will be allowed to buy new startup fake shares of NFT, and anyone who has already done so will be returned.

    “Down the road, we’ll figure out if and how to add the financial element again,” Visionrare’s founders wrote in a statement.

    What's your reaction?
    Happy0
    Lol0
    Wow0
    Wtf0
    Sad0
    Angry0
    Rip0

• 销售 “fantasy equity “的NFT市场在开放测试一天后关闭了

  • Visionrare是一家旨在创建NFT风险投资的梦幻足球版的初创公司,在公开测试一天后关闭了其市场。

    最初的前提是,用户可以购买代表实际公司的假股票的NFT,并在其他人之间竞争谁拥有最成功的投资组合。

    然而,据称创始人并没有征求游戏中的初创公司的同意,以出售其公司的假股票的NFTs。

    正如Visionrare的创始人Jacob Claerhout和Boris Gordts在一份声明中写道,Visionrare “低估了 “创建这样一个游戏的 “法律复杂性”。他们无意中涉足了正在进行的关于NFTs是否能代表证券的辩论。

    正如联合创始人所写:

    “我们的目标从一开始就是创造一个游戏,通过NFTs将创业投资的兴奋点带给广大的观众。我们希望Visionrare成为创业公司的颂歌,并从根本上为玩家和创业公司提供积极的体验。

    在过去的几周里,我们致力于建立一个将这一想法付诸实践的游戏的最小可行产品。然而,在这个过程中,我们低估了法律的复杂性,并决定最好暂缓目前的一些动态。

    我们仍然相信,创业投资是一种迷人的、令人兴奋的和具有教育意义的经验,应该让更多的人知道,但我们想确保我们建立的产品注意到这个使命带来的所有错综复杂的问题”。

    Visionrare现在正转向免费游戏模式,游戏将给玩家一定数量的信用额度来建立他们的创业组合,然后根据他们的组合表现进行竞争。任何玩家都不得购买新的初创企业假股的NFT,任何已经购买的人都将被退回。

    “往下看,我们会弄清楚是否以及如何再次添加金融元素,”Visionrare的创始人在声明中写道。

    What's your reaction?
    Happy0
    Lol0
    Wow0
    Wtf0
    Sad0
    Angry0
    Rip0