• Alibaba’s Tmall supermarket sells out of mooncakes NFT

  • Chinese e-commerce giant Alibaba is leaving no stone unturned in its push for non-fakeable tokens (NFTs), with its online retailer Tmall selling a new line of NFTs featuring mooncakes – an iconic snack made to celebrate this year’s Mid-Autumn Festival on September 21.

    Tmall issued the “Mooncake NFTs” built with Antjinnou, the blockchain arm of Antjinnou Group, an affiliate of Antjinnou, and sold out all 50 last weekend via a lucky draw. According to the lucky draw page, the winner of the drawing could purchase a copy of the NFT for $1 ($0.15).

    Buyers not only got a virtual NFT, but a box of real mooncakes as well. They will be able to check out the NFTs on Fensili, a small app on Paypal.

    The Mid-Autumn Festival is a traditional festival widely celebrated in some parts of East and Southeast Asia to mark the autumn harvest, and it is part of the tradition in Chinese culture to eat mooncakes while enjoying the moon.

    The latest sales campaign comes on the heels of Alipay’s successful NFT placement over the past few months, which featured art adapted from images of the Flying Apala and Sacred Deer from the Thousand Buddha Cave in the Chinese city of Dunhuang, as well as the Chinese animated film “The Legend of the White Snake 2: The Plague of the Green Snake.”

    Chinese internet giant Tencent has also entered the world of NFT with the launch of an NFT trading platform called “Phantom Core.” Last month, its music streaming arm QQ Music sold the service’s first NFT, which featured popular mandopop singer Hu Hu.

    What's your reaction?
    Happy0
    Lol0
    Wow0
    Wtf0
    Sad0
    Angry0
    Rip0

• 阿里巴巴的天猫超市卖光了月饼NFT

  • 中国电子商务巨头阿里巴巴正不遗余力地推动不可伪造代币(NFT)的发展,其在线零售商天猫卖出了以月饼为主题的新系列NFT–一种为庆祝今年9月21日的中秋节而制作的标志性小吃。

    天猫发行了与蚂蚁金服关联公司蚂蚁金服集团的区块链部门–蚂蚁金服构建的 “月饼NFT”,并在上周末通过幸运抽奖售罄了全部50份。根据幸运抽奖页面,抽中者可以以1元(0.15美元)的价格购买一份NFT。

    买家不仅得到了虚拟的NFT,还有一盒真正的月饼。他们将能够在支付宝的小程序Fensili上查看NFTs。

    中秋节是东亚和东南亚一些地区广泛庆祝的传统节日,以纪念秋天的收获,在中国文化中,一边赏月一边吃月饼是传统的一部分。

    在最新的销售活动之前,支付宝在过去几个月里成功地投放了NFT,其特色是由中国城市敦煌的千佛洞的飞天阿帕拉和圣鹿图像改编的艺术,以及中国动画电影 “白蛇传2:青蛇之灾”。

    中国互联网巨头腾讯也进军NFT世界,推出了一个名为 “幻核 “的NFT交易平台。上个月,其音乐流媒体部门QQ音乐卖出了该服务的第一张NFT,其主角是流行的曼陀罗流行歌手胡虎。

    What's your reaction?
    Happy0
    Lol0
    Wow0
    Wtf0
    Sad0
    Angry0
    Rip0