• With the entry of cryptocurrencies, NFTs and blockchain-based P2E games, the crypto-entertainment arena has raised the level

  • The online gaming industry has been one of the fastest growing industries in the last decade and it is also one of those industries that has embraced technology with open arms. Therefore, the introduction of blockchain-based games, digital currencies and uncounterfeitable tokens in the gaming industry should not come as a surprise.

    Over the past few years, the footprint of the gaming economy has grown considerably, adding several new sectors within it. The number of influencers, gaming content creators and eSports competitions has risen dramatically, driven by the expansion of social media, video sharing and live streaming platforms, all of which have further accelerated the growth and expansion of the gaming ecosystem.

    If you look at some of the highest-grossing games of the past few years, they have all managed to enable fully functional in-game virtual economies that allow game developers to monetize their content. That said, outside of streaming and gaming content creators like Pewdiepie, Pokimane, Dr. Disrespect, KittyPlays, and others, gamers aren’t getting much out of investing in these games.

    However, once game developers started tokenizing assets in their games, gamers were given several mechanisms to reap the rewards from their investment of time and effort. Likewise, blockchain and cryptocurrencies enable gamers and game content creators to test and implement promising revenue-generating opportunities through new economic models.

    With this in mind, let’s take a deeper look at how blockchain games and platforms are bringing about a positive revolution in the ever-evolving world of gaming.

    Projects that are shaping the future of NFT gaming

    As the dominance of NFT games continues to grow, the gaming community is flooded with bots and scalpers who are trying to do everything they can to get every new NFT game before everyone else. Not only is this an extremely problematic scenario, but this practice raises questions about the blockchain’s claim to give everyone equal opportunity.

    Fortunately, the solution to this problem is right around the corner, and Splinterlands, one of the most successful blockchain-based trading card games that has broken all records in recent months, has announced the rollout of its scalpers and bot protection mechanics for the highly anticipated upcoming Chaos Legion update. This massive update will introduce 15 million packs of new NFT trading cards, each consisting of five random cards and costing $4 per pack.

    Splinterlands plans to introduce a unique credential-based allocation system to protect users from bots and scalpers, ensuring fair allocation and equal opportunity for all. If successful, this initiative could provide a mechanism for NFT placement that could be adopted by other NFT gaming programs in the future.

    PARSIQ is another project that aims to bring a variety of additional features to the blockchain gaming scene. Through its revolutionary IQ protocol, PARSIQ has launched the world’s first DeFi protocol to tokenize SaaS subscriptions with a collateral-free revolving economy.

    Using the IQ protocol, NFT and Play to Earn (P2E) game developers can provide players with subscription-based incentives, which will enable more players to participate. For example, instead of recurring monthly passes or top-ups, game developers can generate lifetime value tokens that give players access to special benefits and gameplay options for a specific period of time. Instead of forcing players to buy in-game assets like new skins or legendary guns outright, game developers could allow players to “rent” these items for a fixed period of time.

    IQ protocols can also facilitate the growing P2E blockchain gaming model. Through a comprehensive set of trustless smart protocols, players can seamlessly trade their game assets on a secondary market. Additionally, the IQ protocol can be used to facilitate risk-free rental pools within the NFT gaming community. Instead of buying it at full price, game developers can employ the protocol to help players rent NFT in any game and try it out for a fixed period of time at a fair price.

    The next project to reshape the industry is geared towards the gaming content creator community.Creaton, a Web 3.0 platform for subscription-based content sharing, will launch in the coming weeks, offering creators full ownership and control over their content.Creaton is hosted on the Polygon blockchain network, offering affordable gas fees and fast transactions, while connecting to other prominent blockchain networks to connect.

    Unlike Web 2.0 content sharing platforms, Creaton ensures that artists retain full ownership of their work and corresponding compensation. Any artist using the platform can accept paid memberships from their followers and subscribers through Superfluif’s payment mechanism. All paid subscriptions are immediately converted to Bitcoin (BTC) by Creaton.

    To protect each creator’s content, Creaton encrypts and stores all data in Arweave’s decentralized storage via the Lit protocol. By integrating smart contracts and various blockchain technologies, Cretaon enables artists to limit their work to a limited and exclusive audience, thus preventing censorship, payment delays, and other similar issues typically faced on Web 2.0 content sharing platforms.

    What's your reaction?
    Happy0
    Lol0
    Wow0
    Wtf0
    Sad0
    Angry0
    Rip0

• 随着加密货币、NFT和基于区块链的P2E游戏的进入,加密娱乐竞技场的水平提高了

  • 在线游戏行业是过去十年中增长最快的行业之一,它也是那些张开双臂拥抱技术的行业之一。因此,在游戏行业中引入基于区块链的游戏、数字货币和不可伪造的代币不应该是一个惊喜。

    在过去的几年里,游戏经济的足迹已经大大增加,在其内部增加了几个新的部门。在社交媒体、视频分享和直播平台扩张的推动下,影响者、游戏内容创作者和电子竞技比赛的数量急剧上升,所有这些都进一步加速了游戏生态系统的增长和扩张。

    如果你看一下过去几年中收入最高的一些游戏,它们都成功地启用了功能齐全的游戏内虚拟经济,使游戏开发者能够使其内容盈利。尽管如此,除了Pewdiepie、Pokimane、Dr.Disrespect、KittyPlays等流媒体和游戏内容创作者之外,玩家并没有从投资这些游戏中得到什么。

    然而,一旦游戏开发者开始将游戏中的资产代币化,游戏玩家就获得了若干机制,从他们的时间和精力投资中获得回报。同样,区块链和加密货币也使游戏玩家和游戏内容创作者能够通过新的经济模式测试和实施有前途的创收机会。

    考虑到这一点,让我们深入了解一下区块链游戏和平台是如何在不断发展的游戏世界中带来积极革命的。

    塑造NFT游戏的未来的项目

    随着NFT游戏的主导地位不断增强,游戏界充斥着机器人和黄牛党,他们想尽一切办法在其他人之前得到每一个新的NFT游戏。这不仅是一个极有问题的场景,而且这种做法引起了人们对区块链声称的给每个人平等机会的质疑。

    幸运的是,这个问题的解决方案就在眼前。Splinterlands是最成功的基于区块链的交易卡游戏之一,近几个月来打破了所有的记录,它已经宣布为备受期待的即将到来的混沌军团更新推出其黄牛和机器人保护机制。这个大规模的更新将引入1500万包新的NFT交易卡,每包由5张随机卡组成,每包价格为4美元。

    Splinterlands计划引入一个独特的基于凭证的分配系统,以保障用户免受机器人和黄牛的影响,确保公平分配和所有人的平等机会。如果成功,这一举措可以为NFT投放提供一个机制,可以被其他NFT游戏项目在未来采用。

    PARSIQ是另一个项目,旨在为区块链游戏场景带来各种附加功能。通过其革命性的IQ协议,PARSIQ推出了世界上第一个DeFi协议,以无抵押物的循环经济来代币化SaaS订阅。

    利用IQ协议,NFT和玩赚(P2E)游戏开发商可以为玩家提供基于订阅的激励,这将使更多的玩家参与进来。例如,游戏开发商可以生成终身价值代币,使玩家在特定时期内获得特殊的福利和游戏选项,而不是经常性的月票或充值。与其强迫玩家直接购买新皮肤或传奇枪支等游戏中的资产,游戏开发者可以让玩家在固定期限内 “租用 “这些物品。

    IQ协议还能促进不断增长的P2E区块链游戏模式。通过一套全面的无信任智能协议,玩家可以在二级市场上无缝交易他们的游戏资产。此外,IQ协议还可用于促进NFT游戏社区内的无风险租赁池。游戏开发者可以采用该协议帮助玩家租用任何游戏中的NFT,并在固定的时间内以公平的价格试用,而不是以全价购买它。

    下一个重塑行业的项目是面向游戏内容创造者社区的。Creaton是基于订阅的内容共享的Web 3.0平台,将在未来几周推出,为创作者提供对其内容的完全所有权和控制权。Creaton托管在Polygon区块链网络上,提供负担得起的气体费用和快速交易,同时与其他著名的区块链网络相连接。

    与Web 2.0内容共享平台不同,Creaton确保艺术家保留对其作品和相应报酬的完全所有权。任何使用这个平台的艺术家都可以通过Superfluif的支付机制接受其追随者和订阅者的付费会员资格。所有付费订阅都会被Creaton立即转换为比特币(BTC)。

    为了保护每个创作者的内容,Creaton通过Lit协议将所有的数据加密并存储在Arweave的去中心化存储中。通过整合智能合约和各种区块链技术,Cretaon使艺术家能够将他们的作品限制在有限的独家受众范围内,从而防止审查、付款延迟和其他通常在Web 2.0内容共享平台上面临的类似问题。

    What's your reaction?
    Happy0
    Lol0
    Wow0
    Wtf0
    Sad0
    Angry0
    Rip0