• Hidden anonymous person buys 2,000 pound tungsten cube NFT for $250,000

  • A decentralized group paid $250,000 for a very large tungsten cube of NFT.

    That’s why cryptocurrency traders are buying cubes and their NFTs. a decentralized organization (or DAO) has purchased an NFT representing – and redeemable for – a very large tungsten cube.

    The group, which includes prominent pseudonymous NFT collector Vincent Van Dough, purchased the NFT for 56.9 ETH ($250,000.) According to auction details, 10% of the proceeds will go to charity.

    Memories come to life

    For those of you who don’t spend all day on Twitter, here’s some background.

    Last month, Coin Center’s head of communications, Neeraj Agrawal, made a fake headline saying that cryptocurrency traders were buying tungsten cubes, causing prices to skyrocket. That led to cryptocurrency traders actually doing it, which in turn, led to reporter Joe Weisenthal turning it into a real headline. So, it’s a meme, but people have been buying these cubes – because they’re particularly dense.

    Midwest Tungsten is one of the few suppliers of such cubes, and it’s enjoying a surge in sales and the attention of the cryptocurrency crowd. Since that started, the company has started accepting cubes for payment in bitcoin. Then it moved on to NFTs.

    On Oct. 25, Midwest Tungsten created an auction for its first tungsten cube, the NFT, which represents a 2,000-pound physical cube held at its Illinois headquarters. The buyer can visit the cube once a year, and it is stored in a room that only the cube’s owner can access. If the buyer decides to burn the NFT (permanently destroy it), then Midwest Tungsten will ship the cube to them.

    As for who bought the NFT, it was Tungsten DAO, which Van Dough created on October 23, describing it as an “experimental meme incubation studio.”

    Van Dough is an NFT collector who has spent over $20 million on NFT. They also recently revealed the formation of a new NFT fund, in partnership with Su Zhu and Kyle Davies, co-founders of Three Arrows Capital.

    They explained that anyone can submit a meme that gains significant traction and if approved, it will be minted into an NFT. the majority of sales from the meme will go to DAO’s coffers, with 10% going to the meme creator.

    As for what they will do with the Tungsten Cube NFT, Van Dough tweeted.” The cube will remain at the @MTS_Store facility until its NFT rep is burned, which will trigger delivery of the cube via freight.”

    Other cube operations

    This NFT auction is not to be confused with the collection of 500 Tungsten Cube NFTs that were recently sold for approximately $200,000. All proceeds from the sale of this collection and ongoing royalties were sent to cryptocurrency advocacy groups, including Coin Center.

    FTX CEO Sam Bankman-Fried is auctioning the 69th cube in the series on a newly launched marketplace at FTX.US. He says the winning cube will be signed/engraved by him and all proceeds will be donated. In addition to the NFT, Midwest Tungsten will offer buyers a physical 4-inch tungsten cube.

    So far, the highest bid is 200 SOL, worth about $40,000.

    What's your reaction?
    Happy0
    Lol0
    Wow0
    Wtf0
    Sad0
    Angry0
    Rip0

• 隐秘的匿名人士以25万美元购买2000磅的钨方块NFT

  • 一个分散的组织花了25万美元购买了一个非常大的钨方块的NFT。

    这就是为什么加密货币交易商正在购买立方体和它们的NFT。一个分散的组织(或DAO)已经购买了一个NFT,代表–并且可以兑换–一个非常大的钨方块。

    该组织包括著名的假名NFT收藏家Vincent Van Dough,以56.9ETH(25万美元)的价格购买了该NFT。根据拍卖细节,10%的收益将用于慈善事业。

    记忆进入现实

    对于那些没有整天呆在Twitter上的人,这里有一些背景。

    上个月,Coin Center的通讯主管Neeraj Agrawal做了一个假的头条,说加密货币交易员正在购买钨方块,导致价格暴涨。这导致加密货币交易员真的这么做了,反过来,导致记者Joe Weisenthal把它变成了一个真正的头条。因此,这是一个备忘录,但人们一直在购买这些立方体–因为它们的密度特别大。

    中西部钨业公司是这种立方体的少数几个供应商之一,它享受着销售的激增和加密货币人群的关注。自从这开始,该公司已经开始接受比特币支付的方块。然后它转向了NFTs。

    10月25日,中西部钨业为其第一个钨方块NFT创建了一个拍卖。NFT代表了其在伊利诺伊州总部持有的2000磅的实体立方体。买方可以每年参观一次该立方体,它被存放在一个只有立方体所有者才能进入的房间。如果买家决定烧掉NFT(永久销毁),那么中西部钨业将把立方体运给他们。

    至于谁买了NFT,是Tungsten DAO,Van Dough在10月23日创建的,将其描述为一个 “实验性的备忘录孵化工作室”。

    Van Dough是一个NFT收藏家,他在NFT上花费了超过2000万美元。他们最近还透露成立了一个新的NFT基金,与三箭资本的联合创始人Su Zhu和Kyle Davies合作。

    他们解释说,任何人都可以提交一个获得重大牵引力的备忘录,如果获得批准,它将被铸成一个NFT。备忘录的大部分销售额将归入DAO的财政,10%归备忘录创造者。

    至于他们将如何处理钨立方体NFT,Van Dough在推特上说。”这个立方体将留在@MTS_Store的工厂,直到它的NFT代表被烧毁,这将触发通过货运交付立方体。”

    其他立方体业务

    这次NFT拍卖不要与最近以大约20万美元的价格出售的500个钨方块NFT的收藏品相混淆。这批藏品的所有销售收入和持续的特许权使用费都被送往加密货币倡导团体,包括Coin Center。

    FTX首席执行官Sam Bankman-Fried正在FTX.US新推出的市场上拍卖这个系列的69号立方体。他说,获胜的立方体将由他签名/刻字,所有收益将被捐出。除了NFT之外,中西部钨业公司还将为买家提供一个实物的4英寸钨合金立方体。

    到目前为止,最高出价为200SOL,价值约4万美元。

    What's your reaction?
    Happy0
    Lol0
    Wow0
    Wtf0
    Sad0
    Angry0
    Rip0