• Korea embraces the original metaverse

  • The Korean people and a growing number of the country’s largest companies have begun to embrace the metaverse and integrate it into their daily lives in new and unexpected ways.

    Two of the country’s major retailers recently introduced elements of the metaverse and artificial intelligence to shoppers to enhance their shopping experience.

    On November 16, GS Shop introduced home shopping through the metaverse, showcasing the inner workings of a food production facility. It aims to assure shoppers of the quality of the facility and the food products sold.

    GS Shop transforms scans of the physical facility into a 3D representation. This allows customers with augmented reality (AR) devices (similar to the haptic gloves previewed by Meta this week) to tour the facility in a virtual world and learn about the conditions in which food is produced.

    Jason Ye, co-founder of DeSpread, a multi-chain ecosystem developer, has noticed a surge in the number of companies joining the meta-universe in South Korea. “It seems like every company is diving into the metaverse and Play to Earn these days,” he told us.

    “There are a lot of huge IPs in Korea. if you can combine those IPs with great content around them, you can build a great business model. Compelling content is the foundation for getting into the meta-universe.”

    The Metaverse and AI (artificial intelligence) avatars are emerging in several industries, including retail shopping, finance, and even public services.

    Rakuten Home Shopping, which topped $14 billion in sales in 2020, has launched Lucy, a virtual model to help promote the brand’s products. Rakuten will use Lucy in future video content and social media, as the avatar has its own Instagram account. Rakuten will also most likely integrate Lucy into its virtual store based on the metaverse.

    The deployment of virtual reality extends to the public sector as well. The Seoul Metropolitan Government announced on Nov. 6 that it plans to establish its Metaverse platform by 2023, where residents can file civil petitions.

    Tentatively named ‘Metaverse 120 Center’ will handle virtual visits that do not require visitors to be physically present.

    On November 10, the South Korean military announced that it will gradually apply the metaverse to soldier training programs by the 2030s.

    What's your reaction?
    Happy0
    Lol0
    Wow0
    Wtf0
    Sad0
    Angry0
    Rip0

• 韩国拥抱原生态的元宇宙

  • 韩国人民和该国越来越多的大公司已经开始接受元宇宙,并以新的和意想不到的方式将其融入日常生活。

    该国的两家主要零售商最近向购物者引入了元宇宙和人工智能元素,以提高他们的购物体验。

    11月16日,GS Shop通过元宇宙引入家庭购物,展示了一个食品生产设施的内部运作。它旨在向顾客保证设施的质量和出售的食品。

    GS Shop将物理设施的扫描件转化为3D表现。这样,拥有增强现实(AR)设备(类似于本周Meta公司预览的触觉手套)的客户可以在虚拟世界中参观设施,了解食品的生产条件。

    多链生态系统开发商DeSpread的联合创始人Jason Ye注意到,在韩国,加入元宇宙的公司数量激增。他告诉我们:”最近似乎每家公司都在潜心研究元宇宙和Play to Earn,”。

    “韩国有很多巨大的IP。如果你能将这些IP与周围的优秀内容结合起来,你就能建立一个伟大的商业模式。有吸引力的内容是进入元宇宙的基础。”

    Metaverse和AI(人工智能)化身正在几个行业中出现,包括零售购物、金融,甚至是公共服务。

    2020年销售额突破140亿美元的乐天家居购物,推出了Lucy,一个虚拟模型,帮助推广品牌产品。乐天将在未来的视频内容和社交媒体上使用Lucy,因为这个化身有自己的Instagram账户。乐天也极有可能将Lucy整合到其基于元宇宙的虚拟商店。

    虚拟现实的部署也延伸到了公共部门。首尔市政府11月6日宣布,它计划在2023年前建立其Metaverse平台,居民可以在该平台上提出民事请愿。

    暂时被命名为’元宇宙120中心’将处理不需要访客亲自到场的虚拟访问。

    11月10日,韩国军方宣布,它将在2030年代之前逐步将元宇宙应用于士兵培训项目。

    What's your reaction?
    Happy0
    Lol0
    Wow0
    Wtf0
    Sad0
    Angry0
    Rip0