• Squid Games: the Netflix-themed P2E token soared over 2,400% and here’s why

  • One of Netflix’s highest rated and most watched Korean shows, Squid Game, is now turning heads in the cryptocurrency world. A similar Play-to-Earn NFT game token called SQUID appears to be following the show’s popularity in the cryptocurrency market as the token price has spiked nearly 2,400% in 24 hours. The price of the Squid token has soared from 1 cent to $2.20 in 24 hours, making it one of the biggest gains in the cryptocurrency world.SQUID is still soaring and is currently trading at $3.07 with a 450% gain in the last 24 hours.

    The Squid game allows players to buy native tokens and participate in various online games, allowing token holders to increase their holdings exponentially. Eswar Prasad, an economist at Cornell University, told us the reason behind the huge spike in the price of the P2E token.

    “This cryptocurrency joins a long and growing list of digital coins and tokens that feature random memes or cultural phenomena as gimmicks. Remarkably, many of these coins quickly caught the eye of investors, leading to wildly inflated valuations. Naive retail investors who get caught up in this speculative frenzy run the risk of huge losses.”

    You can’t sell your squid game tokens

    In recent times, the cryptocurrency market has been overtaken by the NFT craze, with P2E NFT games currently a rage. This, coupled with the fact that the creators of the NFT game decided to capitalize on the success of the recent Netflix blockbuster, shows how often cryptocurrency projects take advantage of this trend.Another problem with the SQUID token is that it cannot be sold easily.

    Many users are unable to sell their SQUID tokens on Pancakeswap, where the token is currently listed. While the exact reason behind this problem is not clear, many Koreans believe it is an anti-dumping mechanism where users must meet some criteria to sell their tokens.

    What's your reaction?
    Happy0
    Lol0
    Wow0
    Wtf0
    Sad0
    Angry0
    Rip0

• 鱿鱼游戏:以Netflix为主题的P2E代币飙升超过2400%,原因在此

  • Netflix收视率最高、最受关注的韩国节目之一Squid Game现在在加密货币世界中让人眼前一亮。一个类似的名为SQUID的Play-to-Earn NFT游戏代币似乎正在跟随该节目在加密货币市场的流行,因为代币价格在24小时内飙升了近2400%。鱿鱼代币的价格在24小时内从1美分飙升至2.20美元,成为加密货币世界中最大的涨幅之一。SQUID仍在飙升,目前交易价格为3.07美元,在过去24小时内有450%的收益。

    Squid游戏允许玩家购买原生代币,参加各种网络游戏,让代币持有者的持有量成倍增加。康奈尔大学经济学家Eswar Prasad告诉我们解释了P2E代币价格巨幅飙升背后的原因。

    “这种加密货币加入了一个长长的、不断增长的数字硬币和代币名单,这些数字硬币和代币以随机的备忘录或文化现象为噱头。值得注意的是,许多这样的硬币迅速吸引了投资者的目光,导致估值疯狂膨胀。天真的散户投资者如果陷入这种投机狂潮,就会面临巨大损失的风险。”

    你不能出售你的鱿鱼游戏代币

    最近一段时间,加密货币市场已经被NFT的狂热所取代,P2E NFT游戏目前是一种风潮。加上NFT游戏的创作者决定利用最近Netflix大片的成功,显示了加密货币项目经常利用这一趋势的事实。SQUID代币的另一个问题是,它不能轻易出售。

    许多用户无法在Pancakeswap上出售他们的SQUID代币,目前该代币已在那里上市。虽然不清楚这个问题背后的确切原因,但许多韩国人认为这是一种反倾销机制,用户必须满足一些标准才能出售代币。

    What's your reaction?
    Happy0
    Lol0
    Wow0
    Wtf0
    Sad0
    Angry0
    Rip0