• ‘Squid Games’ NFT is trading on OpenSea

  • An unidentified NFT (non-fakeable token) creator with the username 9194C0 on digital marketplace OpenSea has created nearly 2,000 NFTs that replicate the globally popular Netflix series “Squid Games,” some of which are traded to over 1 ETH.

    These NFTs replicate a card that appears in the TV series, inviting the protagonist to join the Squid Games.The description on OpenSea says that each card is an “invitation to enter the adventurous and mysterious metaverse game,” suggesting that an off-brand Squid Games metaverse may have been developed. However, details about the metaverse game are unclear.

    The user, who wishes to remain anonymous, minted nearly 2,000 Squid game card NFTs, which OpenSea subscribers can claim for free once they have paid for gas. Nonetheless, these NFTs are being traded for value between users after being claimed, with some going for more than an Ether (about $3,487).

    In addition, the developer’s OpenSea account does not show any affiliation with Netflix or the TV series producer. The Korean Copyright Commission has said that distributing NFTs created by others or owned offline could be a copyright infringement. However, there is currently no specific law in Korea to regulate copyright infringement of NFTs.

    What's your reaction?
    Happy0
    Lol0
    Wow0
    Wtf0
    Sad0
    Angry0
    Rip0

• 鱿鱼游戏 “NFT正在OpenSea上进行交易

  • 数字市场OpenSea上一个用户名为9194C0的身份不明的NFT(不可伪造代币)创造者创造了近2000个NFT,复制了全球流行的Netflix系列 “鱿鱼游戏”,其中一些被交易到超过1个ETH。

    这些NFTs复制了电视剧中出现的一张卡片,邀请主角加入鱿鱼游戏。OpenSea上的描述说,每张卡片都是 “进入冒险和神秘的元老级游戏的邀请”,这表明可能开发了一个非品牌的鱿鱼游戏元老级。然而,关于该metaverse 游戏的细节尚不清楚。

    这位不愿透露姓名的用户铸造了近2000张鱿鱼游戏卡NFT,一旦OpenSea用户支付了汽油费,就可以免费领取这些卡。尽管如此,这些NFT在被认领后,正在用户之间进行价值交易,有些价格超过了一个以太坊(约3487美元)。

    此外,开发者的OpenSea账户并没有显示与Netflix或电视剧制作人有任何关联。韩国版权委员会表示,发行由他人创造或离线拥有的NFT可能是对版权的侵犯。但是,目前韩国没有专门的法律来规范NFT的版权侵权行为。

    What's your reaction?
    Happy0
    Lol0
    Wow0
    Wtf0
    Sad0
    Angry0
    Rip0