• 100-Player Mega Battle: former Midway, Disney, Activision game developer announces NFT game with mechanized combat

  • At the NFT.NYC conference, developers from Metalcore Foundation and Studio 369 revealed a mechanized combat video game powered by NFT. The game’s creators have worked for Activision, Disney, Lucasfilm, Midway, and franchises such as Mechwarrior, Mortal Kombat, and Gears of War.

    Metalcore Foundation and Studio 369 announce blockchain-powered mech combat game

    The game development team behind an organization called Metalcore Foundation and video game developer Studio 369, has announced a new blockchain-powered video game title for multiplayer mechanized combat called Metalcore.The game is being built in Unreal Engine 4 and is a first-person combat game located in an open world.

    “Players can engage in 100-player PvP mega battles, smaller cooperative PvE battles, and faction-based open-world conflicts,” the Metalcore team’s announcement details.

    The game is being developed by a team with experience from such notable companies as Lucasfilm, Midway, Activision and Disney. Hugo Award-winning concept artist Stephan Martiniere is also working with the team.Martiniere’s artwork can be seen in projects such as God of War, Magic the Gathering, Fallout, and The Elder Scrolls.

    The upcoming NFT-powered mechanized combat video game will be a departure from the traditional free-to-play world.

    “Metalcore combines the engaging nature of traditional gaming with the growing blockchain economy,” the team’s announcement detailed.” Unlike traditional free-to-play games, where players buy digital items with no intrinsic value, Metalcore builds a solid core economy and puts ownership in the hands of players.Metalcore will offer private Alpha on PC to select players in Spring 2022, with its first NFTs available for pre-order in January 2022.”

    Blockchain-powered games saw huge demand in the third quarter – Axie Infinity saw nearly $3 billion in sales and close to 1 million unique NFT dealers

    The team said everything in the Metalcore world will have value, such as vehicles, land, pilots and blueprints. In addition, Metalcore will incorporate Play-2-Earn (P2E) and Win-2-Earn (W2E) strategies.The Metalcore team’s announcement also said.

    Metalcore players will collect rare weapons, cosmetic meshes and skins that can be brought into battle and traded as NFTs on an open marketplace. By beating missions and earning rewards, players will become land owners, mining resources and generating taxes. They will build tall combat vehicles, recruit pilots, and lead guilds in brutal territorial wars.

    Blockchain-powered games mixed with non-fungible tokens (NFT) have become very popular in recent times, and in 2021, the game Axie Infinity has been a huge success. To date, the blockchain video game Axie Infinity produced by Sky Mavis has generated $2.86 billion in NFT sales among nearly one million (963,380) traders worldwide.

    NFT rewards were even used in games like the 2021 MC Chess Tour, when Magnus Carlsen won the world’s first chess NFT trophy. Just like decentralized finance (defi), gaming finance (gamefi) aims to blend the experience of online gaming with financial rewards or incentives.

    The Metalcore team also released a premiere trailer on Youtube that teases what to expect from the game.Statistics from a report published by Dappradar.com show that blockchain games started seeing a massive influx of demand in the third quarter of 2021 in recent times.

    What's your reaction?
    Happy0
    Lol0
    Wow0
    Wtf0
    Sad0
    Angry0
    Rip0

• 100人大型战斗:前Midway、Disney、Activision游戏开发商宣布推出机械化战斗的NFT游戏

  • 在NFT.NYC会议上,来自Metalcore Foundation和Studio 369的开发者透露了一款由NFT驱动的机械化战斗视频游戏。该游戏的创作者曾为动视、迪斯尼、卢卡斯电影公司、Midway以及Mechwarrior、Mortal Kombat和Gears of War等特许经营项目工作。

    Metalcore基金会和369工作室公布了区块链驱动的机甲战斗游戏

    一个名为Metalcore基金会的组织背后的游戏开发团队和视频游戏开发商Studio 369,宣布了一个新的多人机械化战斗的区块链驱动的视频游戏标题,名为Metalcore。该游戏正在用虚幻引擎4构建,是一个位于开放世界的第一人称战斗游戏。

    “玩家可以参与100人的PvP大型战斗,较小规模的合作PvE战斗,以及基于派别的开放世界冲突,”Metalcore团队的公告详细说明。

    这款游戏是由一个拥有卢卡斯电影公司、Midway、动视和迪斯尼等知名公司经验的团队开发的。雨果奖获奖的概念艺术家Stephan Martiniere也在与该团队合作。Martiniere的艺术作品可以在《战神》、《魔法集结》、《辐射》和《上古卷轴》等项目中看到。

    即将推出的由NFT驱动的机械化战斗视频游戏将与传统的免费游戏世界不同。

    “Metalcore将传统游戏的参与性与不断增长的区块链经济相结合,”该团队的公告中详细说明。”与传统的免费游戏不同,玩家在游戏中购买没有内在价值的数字物品,Metalcore建立了一个坚实的核心经济,并将所有权交到玩家手中。Metalcore将于2022年春季在PC上为选定的玩家提供私人Alpha,其首批NFT可在2022年1月预售。”

    区块链驱动的游戏在第三季度看到了巨大的需求–Axie Infinity的销售额接近30亿美元,接近100万个独特的NFT交易商

    该团队表示,Metalcore世界中的一切都将有价值,如车辆、土地、飞行员和蓝图。此外,Metalcore将纳入Play-2-Earn(P2E)和Win-2-Earn(W2E)策略。Metalcore团队的公告还说。

    Metalcore玩家将收集罕见的武器、化妆品网格和皮肤,这些都可以带入战斗并作为NFT在一个开放的市场上进行交易。通过击败任务和获得奖励,玩家将成为土地所有者,开采资源并产生税收。他们将建造高大的战斗车辆,招募飞行员,并带领公会进行残酷的领土战争。

    区块链驱动的游戏与不可伪造的代币(NFT)混合在一起,在最近一段时间非常流行,在2021年,游戏Axie Infinity已经取得了巨大的成功。迄今为止,Sky Mavis制作的区块链视频游戏《Axie Infinity》在全球近百万(963,380)名交易者中的NFT销售额已达28.6亿美元。

    NFT奖励甚至被用于2021年MC国际象棋巡回赛等游戏中,当时马格努斯-卡尔森赢得了世界上第一个国际象棋NFT奖杯。就像去中心化金融(defi)一样,游戏金融(gamefi)旨在将在线游戏的体验和金融奖励或激励融合在一起。

    Metalcore团队还在Youtube上发布了一个首发预告片,对游戏的预期进行了预告。Dappradar.com发布的报告中的统计数据显示,2021年第三季度,区块链游戏在最近一段时间开始出现大量的需求涌入。

    What's your reaction?
    Happy0
    Lol0
    Wow0
    Wtf0
    Sad0
    Angry0
    Rip0