• 25 Billion Dollar Toy Brand to Launch L.O.L. Surprise NFT Collection

  • Consumer entertainment products giant MGA Entertainment is entering the non-fakeable token (NFT) industry, turning its best-selling toys into digital collectibles on the blockchain.

    The American toy giant is preparing to launch an NFT feature for its world-famous brand L.O.L. Surprise, allowing fans to mint NFTs, showcase their character collections, and buy, sell and trade digital collectibles online.

    To enable this new feature, MGA has partnered with Ioconic, a London-based brand owner partnership that provides opportunities for the NFT and digital asset industry. The startup will enable an online game hub for the L.O.L. Surprise trading card game, allowing fans and collectors to use QR codes to replicate physical purchases.

    Ioconic CEO Jamie Lewis told Cointelegraph that the startup has built “the entire L.O.L. Surprise digital ecosystem from the ground up.”

    “Every brand we work with receives a tailored digital asset strategy, as no two brands have the same requirements. We have reached an agreement with a major deal that will underpin the L.O.L. Surprise platform, but will be announced after the site launches in two weeks,” Lewis noted.

    Founded in 1979, MGA Entertainment is one of the world’s private toy suppliers and is known for its Bratz fashion dolls and merchandise. released in September 2017, MGA’s L.O.L. Surprise dolls have been the best-selling toy property in the U.S. for three consecutive years beginning in 2018, contributing to overall toy sales in the U.S. and retail sales in 2020 of 25 billion.

    Ioconic was launched in early 2021, backed by an initial investment from Hong Kong-based blockchain investment firm Kenetic, whose managing partner Jehan Chu is one of Ioconic’s co-founders.

    Ioconic already has several licensing deals with entertainment giants such as Disneyland and Warner Bros. Entertainment.” We have worked with each of these brands in previous environments, focusing on physical products, and are now engaging with some of them, focusing on digital assets. Because we are a relatively new company, we have not yet announced all of our partnerships,” Lewis added.

    What's your reaction?
    Happy0
    Lol0
    Wow0
    Wtf0
    Sad0
    Angry0
    Rip0

• 250亿美元的玩具品牌将推出L.O.L. Surprise NFT收藏品

  • 消费娱乐产品巨头MGA娱乐公司正在进军不可伪造代币(NFT)行业,将其最畅销的玩具变成区块链上的数字收藏品。

    这家美国玩具巨头正准备为其世界知名品牌L.O.L. Surprise推出NFT功能,允许粉丝们铸造NFT,展示他们的角色收藏,并在线购买、出售和交易数字收藏品。

    为了启用这项新功能,MGA已经与Ioconic合作,这是一家位于伦敦的品牌所有者合作企业,为NFT和数字资产行业提供机会。这家创业公司将为L.O.L.Surprise交易卡游戏启用一个在线游戏中心,让粉丝和收藏家使用二维码复制实物购买。

    Ioconic首席执行官Jamie Lewis告诉Cointelegraph,这家创业公司已经建立了 “整个L.O.L.Surprise数字生态系统,从零开始”。

    “与我们合作的每个品牌都会收到一个量身定做的数字资产战略,因为没有两个品牌的要求是相同的。刘易斯指出:”我们已经与一个主要的协议达成协议,该协议将支撑L.O.L.Surprise平台,但将在两周内网站启动后宣布。

    MGA娱乐公司成立于1979年,是世界私人玩具供应商之一,以生产布拉茨时装娃娃和商品而闻名。2017年9月发布的MGA的L.O.L.Surprise娃娃从2018年开始连续三年成为美国最畅销的玩具财产,为美国的整体玩具销售做出了贡献,2020年的零售额达到250亿美元。

    在香港区块链投资公司Kenetic的初始投资支持下,Ioconic在2021年初成立。Kenetic管理合伙人Jehan Chu是Ioconic的联合创始人之一。

    Ioconic已经与迪斯尼乐园和华纳兄弟娱乐公司等娱乐巨头达成了多项许可协议。”我们与这些品牌在以前的环境中都有合作,专注于实体产品,现在又与其中一些品牌接触,专注于数字资产。由于我们是一家相对较新的公司,我们还没有公布所有的合作关系,”刘易斯补充说。

    What's your reaction?
    Happy0
    Lol0
    Wow0
    Wtf0
    Sad0
    Angry0
    Rip0