• Studio 54 reveals never-before-seen photos and pixel art NFTs of the famous disco club

  • Superrare Labs reveals the first ever Non-Fakeable Token (NFT) produced by famed photographer Bill Bernstein and the legendary Studio 54.The NFT features Bernstein’s nightlife photos taken at the iconic Studio 54 and Paradise Garage. In addition, Superrare unveiled the NFT collection, featuring Studio 54’s 8-bit animation and music from Jitwam, Teymori and Studio 54 Music.

    Studio 54 lights up the nightlife of iconic disco clubs and Paradise Garage with NFT photos

    Forty-four years ago, Steve Rubell and Ian Schrager opened a nightclub called Studio 54, which launched at the height of the American disco trend. Within a short time, the club became world-famous, with stars like Woody Allen, Betty Ford, Calvin Klein, Timothy Leary, Farrah Fawcett, Liza Minnelli, David Bowie, Cher, Rick James and Mick Jagger regularly attending.

    The club itself has closed, and in 2020 the company expanded into a record label called Studio 54 Music with a radio station on Sirius XM called Studio 54 Radio. Now, the team behind Studio 54 has teamed up with Superrare, the non-friable token (NFT) collector marketplace, to release some unique NFTs.The first drop was unveiled by Superrare with four photos crafted by famed photographer Bill Bernstein.

    In 1977, The Village Voice sent Bernstein, a freelance photographer, to take a candid look at the trends at Studio 54.” The four works include digitized film photographs, collages, mixed-media slides, and contact sheets highlighting previously unseen outtakes,” the Superrare announcement details.” Provides additional context for the golden age of the disco + NYC scene between 1977-1981.”

    Studio 54 has released “accurate pixel art animation of the interior of the famous disco club.” In addition, Studio 54 and Superrare have released NFT 8-bit video game animations of world-famous disco clubs with special music.The NFTs are considered “accurate pixel art animations of the inside of famous disco clubs.” The music associated with the NFT collection comes from two releases from Studio 54 Music, the official record label of Studio 54.”‘ Night Magic Vol. I’; an EP of Studio 54-themed tracks reimagined and led in the studio by modern New York City disco masters [and] ‘Help Yo Self’; a maxi-single by up-and-coming dance music players Jitwam and Teymori.”

    A statement from the Studio 54 team highlighted that a portion of the proceeds from Bill Bernstein’s NFT sales will benefit the Marsha P. Johnson Institute.A portion of the proceeds from the NFT 8-bit video game animation will benefit the Sound Mind Live (SML) charity.SML’s mission aims to “bring musicians, music lovers and forward-thinking organizations together to build community and create dialogue around mental health – using the power of music to catalyze social change.”

    What's your reaction?
    Happy0
    Lol0
    Wow0
    Wtf0
    Sad0
    Angry0
    Rip0

• 54号演播室揭示了著名的迪斯科俱乐部从未见过的照片和像素艺术NFTs

  • Superrare Labs揭示了由著名摄影师Bill Bernstein和传奇的Studio 54制作的有史以来第一个不可伪造代币(NFT)。NFT的特点是伯恩斯坦在标志性的Studio 54和天堂车库拍摄的夜生活照片。此外,Superrare还推出了NFT收藏品,展示了Studio 54的8位动画和Jitwam、Teymori和Studio 54 Music的音乐。

    Studio 54通过NFT照片点亮了标志性迪斯科俱乐部和天堂车库的夜生活

    44年前,史蒂夫-鲁贝尔和伊恩-施拉格开设了一家名为Studio 54的夜总会,在美国迪斯科潮流的高峰期推出。在很短的时间内,该俱乐部变得举世闻名,像伍迪-艾伦、贝蒂-福特、卡尔文-克莱因、蒂莫西-李里、法拉-福塞特、莉莎-明尼利、大卫-鲍伊、雪儿、里克-詹姆斯和米克-贾格尔等明星经常参加。

    俱乐部本身已经关闭,在2020年,该公司扩展为一个名为Studio 54 Music的唱片公司,并在Sirius XM上有一个名为Studio 54 Radio的电台。现在,Studio 54背后的团队与非易碎代币(NFT)收藏市场Superrare合作,发布了一些独特的NFT。第一次投放是由Superrare揭开了由著名摄影师Bill Bernstein精心制作的四张照片。

    1977年,《乡村之声》派自由摄影师伯恩斯坦对Studio 54的潮流进行了坦诚的拍摄。”这四幅作品包括数字化的电影照片、拼贴画、混合媒体幻灯片,以及突出以前从未见过的花絮的联络单,”Superrare公告详细说明。”为1977-1981年之间的迪斯科+纽约市场景的黄金时代提供了更多的背景。”

    Studio 54发布了 “著名迪斯科俱乐部内部精确的像素艺术动画”。此外,Studio 54和Superrare还推出了世界著名的迪斯科俱乐部的NFT 8位视频游戏动画,并配有特别音乐。NFTs被认为是 “著名的迪斯科俱乐部内部的精确像素艺术动画”。与NFT收藏品相关的音乐来自Studio 54的官方唱片公司Studio 54 Music的两个版本。”‘Night Magic Vol. I’;一张由现代纽约市迪斯科大师在录音室里重新设计和主导的Studio 54主题曲的EP[和]’Help Yo Self’;由新兴舞曲玩家Jitwam和Teymori创作的maxi-single。”

    Studio 54团队的声明强调,Bill Bernstein的NFT销售收入的一部分将用于Marsha P. Johnson研究所。NFT 8位视频游戏动画的部分收益将用于Sound Mind Live(SML)慈善机构。SML的使命旨在 “将音乐家、音乐爱好者和具有前瞻性的组织聚集在一起,建立社区并围绕心理健康展开对话–利用音乐的力量来催化社会变革”。

    What's your reaction?
    Happy0
    Lol0
    Wow0
    Wtf0
    Sad0
    Angry0
    Rip0