• NFTs enthusiasts migrate from Ether to Tezos

  • As the cost of Ether becomes an issue, many artists and content creators are moving to Tezos to start, buy, and trade NFTs (non-fungible tokens). 90% of NFT minting occurs in Ether, and as NFTs become more popular, the Ether network is seeing considerable workloads, boosting gas fees to hundreds of dollars per transaction.

    The ethereum network has seen tremendous network activity this year, with a large portion of that activity being NFTs transactions. As more content creators join the NFT movement, more people are joining the network, leading to higher gas fees.

    OpenSea is currently the leading NFT marketplace. The platform has generated record sales this year – last month, NFTs traded at $3.4 billion, 10 times more than in July. But as an ethereum-based platform, it has yet to escape network congestion and soaring gas costs.

    Many cryptocurrency and DeFi analysts believe that alternative high-performance blockchains could end up owning a significant portion of the NFT market. For example, we have Solanart, Solana’s decentralized NFT marketplace, which is generating record-breaking sales of NFTs. Cardano, founded by ethereum developer Charles Hoskinson, is also supporting NFTs creators with a more flexible, lower-cost, high-throughput platform.

    Tezos is another platform where content creators are setting up shop, and Kalamint is Tezos’ NFT marketplace, where we can see several projects being auctioned off, from a few hundred dollars to tens of thousands of dollars. Recently, it was announced that an NFT series on the life of famous American rapper Tupac will soon be available on Kalamint.

    Tezos is a Proof of Stake (PoS) decentralized protocol that supports programmability of smart contracts and building dApps (decentralized applications).Tezos is designed to address some of the technical hurdles of today’s blockchain such as low throughput, centralized systems, and high gas fees.

    The DeFi community saw the huge potential of Tezos and gave the protocol a successful initial token offering (ICO) in 2017, raising over $232 million, 10 times the $20 million target. These funds were used to accelerate the launch of its main network a year later.

    Tezos has its own utility token, XTZ, jokingly referred to as Tez or Tezzie.The token is used to pay fees, bets, and provide voting rights to its holders.XTZ holders can lock in their tokens, become verifiers, and receive rewards and voting rights. Validating blocks in the Tezos network is called “Baking”. Block validators are called Bakers and they need to hold at least 8,000 XTZ which is considered 1 volume of Tez. as a baker, the more volumes you have, the higher the probability of you baking blocks and receiving baking rewards.

    Unforgivable tokens are digital assets powered by distributed ledger technology (DLT). These cryptocurrency assets represent unique digital representations that can range from digital wearables and clothing, fashion, and avatars to pieces of land that sell for hundreds of thousands of dollars. While NFTs are currently booming in the market and taking social media by storm, we can trace the first NFTs back to 2017, with the launch of Bitcoin trading cards.

    NFTs represent ownership of a unique item. To ensure the uniqueness of the product, each minted NFT is stamped with a standard. 90% of NFTs are minted on the ethereum blockchain using the ERC-721 standard. These standards are smart contracts that track the owner of a particular asset.NFTs have property certificates and cannot be copied like other forms of digital files. Once you buy an NFT, it belongs to you.

    Many celebrities are jumping on the NFT bandwagon. We can name some examples such as Snoop Dogg, Steve Aoki, Kings of Leon or DJ 3LAU.They all launched tokenized products such as albums, songs, collectibles, etc. that fall under the NFT category.On July 5, the NFT market registered a record-breaking surge with net sales of $2.5 billion, which, considering that last year only 13.7 million in NFTs, that’s a huge number.

    Ether 2.0 is an upgrade to the Ether ecosystem designed to enhance Ether’s scalability, network throughput capabilities, and bring a new gas fee system that promises to reduce transaction costs.

    ETH 2.0, also known as Serenity, has been in development since 2014 until this year, when Ether developers finally hinted at a possible unveiling date, which could be by mid-2022 or early 2023. The announcement has filled DeFi and Etherscan with hope for an enhanced ecosystem, and that enthusiasm has been reflected in the amount of ETH locked in the ETH 2.0 deposit contract. According to Etherscan, 7.7 million ETH have been locked up in the network so far, totaling $25 billion.

    What's your reaction?
    Happy0
    Lol0
    Wow0
    Wtf0
    Sad0
    Angry0
    Rip0

• NFTs爱好者从以太坊迁移至Tezos

  • 由于以太坊的费用成为一个问题,许多艺术家和内容创作者正在转移到Tezos来启动、购买和交易NFTs(非丰度代币)。90%的NFT铸造发生在以太坊,随着NFT越来越流行,以太坊网络出现了相当大的工作量,将每笔交易的气体费用提升到数百美元。

    以太坊网络今年出现了巨大的网络活动,其中很大一部分活动是NFTs交易。随着越来越多的内容创作者加入NFT运动,更多的人加入网络,导致气体费用升高。

    OpenSea是目前领先的NFT市场。该平台今年产生了创纪录的销售额–上个月,NFTs的交易额为34亿美元,是7月份的10倍。但作为一个基于以太坊的平台,它还没有摆脱网络拥堵和天然气费用飙升的困扰。

    许多加密货币和DeFi分析师认为,替代的高性能区块链最终可能会拥有NFT市场的相当一部分。例如,我们有Solanart,这是Solana的去中心化NFT市场,它正在产生破纪录的NFTs销售。由以太坊开发者查尔斯-霍斯金森(Charles Hoskinson)创立的Cardano,也在用一个更灵活、更低成本、高吞吐量的平台支持NFTs创造者。

    Tezos是另一个内容创作者正在开店的平台。Kalamint是Tezos的NFT市场,在这里我们可以看到几个项目正在被拍卖,从几百美元到几万美元。最近,有消息称,一个关于美国著名说唱歌手图帕克生平的NFT系列将很快在Kalamint上市。

    Tezos是一个股权证明(PoS)去中心化协议,支持智能合约的可编程性和构建dApp(去中心化应用)。Tezos的设计是为了解决当今区块链的一些技术障碍,如低吞吐量、中心化系统和高瓦斯费。

    DeFi社区看到了Tezos的巨大潜力,在2017年给该协议进行了一次成功的首次代币发行(ICO),筹集了超过2.32亿美元,是2000万美元目标金额的10倍。这些资金被用来加速一年后其主网的推出。

    Tezos有自己的实用代币–XTZ,被戏称为Tez或Tezzie。该代币被用来支付费用,押注,并为其持有人提供投票权。XTZ持有人可以锁定他们的代币,成为验证者,获得奖励和投票权。在Tezos网络中验证区块被称为 “Baking”。区块验证者被称为Baker,他们需要持有至少8000个XTZ,这被认为是1卷Tez。作为一个烘焙师,你拥有的卷越多,你烘焙区块和获得烘焙奖励的概率就越高。

    不可伪造的代币是由分布式账本技术(DLT)驱动的数字资产。这些加密货币资产代表着独特的数字表征,其范围可以从数字可穿戴设备和衣服、时装、头像,到售价数十万美元的土地碎片。虽然NFTs目前在市场上蓬勃发展,并在社交媒体上掀起风暴,但我们可以追踪到第一个NFTs是在2017年,随着比特币交易卡的推出。

    NFTs代表对独特物品的所有权。为了确保产品的唯一性,每一个铸造的NFT都有一个标准的印记。90%的NFT是在以太坊区块链上用ERC-721标准铸造的。这些标准是智能合约,可以追踪特定资产的所有者。NFT有财产证书,不能像其他形式的数字文件一样被复制。一旦你买了一个NFT,它就属于你了。

    许多名人正在加入NFT的行列。我们可以举出一些例子,如Snoop Dogg、Steve Aoki、Kings of Leon或DJ 3LAU。他们都推出了代币化产品,如专辑、歌曲、收藏品等,都属于NFT范畴。7月5日,NFT市场注册了一个破纪录的激增,净销售额达到25亿,考虑到去年只销售了1370万美元的NFT,这是一个巨大的数字。

    以太坊2.0是以太坊生态系统的一次升级,旨在增强以太坊的可扩展性、网络吞吐量的能力,并带来一个新的气体费用系统,有望降低交易成本。

    ETH 2.0也被称为Serenity,自2014年以来一直在开发中,直到今年,以太坊开发者终于暗示了可能的亮相日期,这可能是到2022年中期或2023年初。这一宣布让DeFi和以太坊充满了对增强生态系统的希望,这种热情已经反映在ETH 2.0存款合约中锁定的ETH数量上。根据Etherscan的数据,到目前为止已经有770万ETH被锁定在网络中,总额为250亿美元。

    What's your reaction?
    Happy0
    Lol0
    Wow0
    Wtf0
    Sad0
    Angry0
    Rip0